Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI USA

Great location and great staff, very friendly.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Location: Great location with great views, near the beach and a short walk into town.
We had a great stay, unfortunately only for one night, but they really took care of us and wanted to make sure everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fleetwood lancashire

Home made cake Fantastic Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
It was a great stay Joe & Rob looked after us great 👍 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

loved our stay here, highly recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: clean and comfortable room, lovely food all freshly prepared, amazing hosts and hotel situated in a great location.
Cons: the hotel has been refurbished but there are still things that are currently being done, once completed I don't think anything will need improving
Location: lots to see and do including the Sealife centre, Peasholm Park, Scarborough Castle, beaches, indoor water park, amusements and shopping all nearby.
We stayed here with our grandson in a family room during the last week of the August school holidays, the room was clean and comfortable, and was made even better by having a separate sleeping area for the kids. The food was lovely, all freshly prepared and well presented, all of our tastes were catered for. Rob and Jo were amazing hosts and made a lovely holiday amazing. Our Grandson looked forward to getting back to our room each night to see what his mischievous teddies had been up-to that day whilst we were sight seeing, he particularly liked the teddy bears picnic that Rob and Jo had arranged on his bed. It was little things like this that turned our holiday from wonderful into amazing. Rob and Jo were wonderful hosts, all of our needs were catered for and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is in a lovely position with wonderful views across the North Bay and within walking distance of Peasholm Park, the Sealife centre and Scarborough castle. Parking outside the hotel was always available during our stay (we parked on the road outside using a permit provided by the hotel). I highly recommend the Kimberley Seafront Hotel, a great hotel made even better by having amazing hosts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Night away

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Owners very friendly. Great location. Good choice at breakfast. I would say it just needs a bit of tlc and extra cleaning of the bathroom. Otherwise all ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

hotel is very nice food really good rooms clean

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the size of the bedrooms too small husband is tall to get to the toilet because his feet were hanging over the end of the bed was really tight
Location: close to everything
really nice place but not for tall or disabled people
5 out of 5
by David

Great seaside stay

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place both in terms of the accommodations and the hosts. They helped us find good restaurants, tips on what to see and do in the area, and the breakfast was fantastic. We kind of picked this place on a whim but very happy with our choice and would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Ralph

North Bay Scarborough

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly, comfortable for one, excellent breakfast. Bit of a climb to the top floor but worth it for the view. Handy 'honesty' bar. Easy walk to South Bay.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Family friendly

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rob and Jo couldn't have been nicer. Very welcoming, our second visit to the Kimberley and would definitely go back there. We have a 4 year old who both Jo and Rob went out of their way to talk to and make him feel special. Such a lovely couple where nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

Nice hotel with a sea view lovely time

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Really enjoyed everything lovely food and views friendly staff
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels