Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater manchester

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: As we were travelling with a child, we brought portable drinks and snacks to take as packed lunches in the day, a mini fridge in room would be good.
Location: North and south beach both within walking distance but quite hilly/steps Castle very near Crazy/mini golf on promenade Arcades and cafes etc good
Great location, comfortable clean rooms. Host was extremely helpful giving advice on local area/things to do/find as we had never been to Scarborough before. Vegetarian/specialist diet was well catered for here too. Overall a lovely few days away and beaches are good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Virginia, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We greatly appreciate both positive and negative as it helps us provide a better service. With regard to a mini fridge in the room having had a couple of these get broken it is not something we offer anymore, however we can always keep things in the fridge for guests anytime no problem. We are glad on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, Yorkshire.

Very helpful, homely & friendly B & B couple.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: It was within 10 minutes walk to town or Peasholm park. Lovely view of the North bay from our room window. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: Keep up the good work Giny and Ian. Land lady says she would like to repaint the out side of the building, but it does not look shabby at all.
Location: The beach and sea front were a ten minute walk away to either North bay or South bay an ideal site to go to both bays, where most people go to visit.
Tea and coffee milk and sugar and electric kettle. Flat screen tv with free view programs Very clean beds and lovely bath towels, toiletries shower gel hair shampoo and conditioner. Very good breakfast, full English including fruit, fruit juice, cereals toast, butter/marg and jams. Parking permits supplied for length of stay at B & B. Very helpful couple. Information supplied for daily outings if needed, directions timetables for intended day trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Lovely hotel lovely people

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a great time perfectly ckean hotel with great friendly people highly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barnsley

shot break

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: the hotel is well situated to both north & south bays plus the centre of town
Cons: The stairs are a bit narrow but not a big dislike.
Location: The location is great for what ever you want to do beaches, shops, pubs, coast walks etc.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Tyne and Wear

Marine View stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable - just a little cramped however the bathroom was a good size, and the shower was nice and hot and pressure constant. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and breakfast even though you ordered the night before was lovely and hot each morning. on the sea front and near all amenities to get you around Scarborough. Would stay again in this property had a lovely 2 days stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Good location, very small room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hard to improve small rooms.
Location: See and city centre very close.
The location is lovely , the rest is between terrible an disappointing . Room is small, seriously small , terrible bed, Tv from the ancient time , two sockets in the room, one for tv another for the kettle , to charge phones, camera or whatever is a struggle. For some reason lady of the house didn't like us ,may be she doesn't like foreigners ,I don't know . Brexit ???
5 out of 5
by lesley from Hull

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay at marine view, Virginia and Ian made us feel very welcome, Was one of the cleanest bnb we have stayed in the breakfast is good also set's you up for all them steep hill's in scarborough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west yorkshire

Status quo concert

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Very professional friendly staff excellent service will stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Grimsby, North East Lincolnshire, UK

great family holiday

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Pros: view over the north bay
Location: prime location for both bays
excellent little guest house, great location with fantastic view over the north bay. Friendly and inviting atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Wonderful stay. The hotel is very clean and tidy. The breakfast was superb and so were the hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.