Ratings based on 3,696 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Nice hotel, but sleep ruined by rowdy men

Posted Sep 21, 2017
4 rowdy men were staying in the hotel room next to ours, and we were unable to sleep as our headboards kept banging and waking us until we finally had enough and called reception at 1am to complain. We heard talking outside the room around 2am and then it went quiet. When the manager asked how our stay was when we checked out, I told her how the men next to us had tainted our stay. She apologised and said they were evicted at 1.30am. I called back later as I was really unhappy that we'd spent all this money on a hotel room and had our night ruined by the adjoining guests, and the manager said the best she could do was offer us our breakfast for free. I said that was better than nothing, but I was still not impressed by the outcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel great shame about the works out front we weren't told about this when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient good location; check-in was great and the staff were very pleasant
Cons: Housekeeping on a daily basis could be improved - didn't replace used glassware or remover room service trays
Location: NA
Great location on the waterfront with reasonable access to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities on site.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
fast easy check in. Overall a good experience. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: New mattresses and flooring in rooms.
Location: Walk along the beach.
Location couldn't be better, right on the beach! Our room had a nice view of the surf and natural light. The hotel has good amenities, like a gym (machines a little old, but decent), restaurant, laundry facilities and pool (didn't swim, but the lounge chairs are great for relaxing). The bathroom seemed to have been recently updated, but the carpet in the room was a little tired and so was the furniture. A wheel on our desk chair was broken. The worst part of the room was really the mattress, which was two twins pushed together to make a king, and it was not very supportive. Some new mattresses and flooring and I would give the room 5 stars. The staff gets 5 stars as they are, they were amazing! So helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant staff, great ocean view room overlooking the Indian Ocean would stay here again next time I visit Perth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful sunset views.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating and welcoming. Fabulous ocean views. Relaxed location close to coffee shops, restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms and reinvestment by owners in some of the tired facilities
This hotel has great potential, unfortunately, it is deteriorating because the owners are not investing in maintenance of the rooms. We had three moves over a three day stay. One of which was attributed to noisy neighbours partying all night, the others due to the condition of the bed and bathroom facilities. With further re investment of funds by owners this hotel would restore its lost status as a great hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough

Mid week holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful stay. I would say everything was really great, except that hotel is starting to need maintenance. Only little things like chips in furniture or paint coming away but really and truely very minor. I had a wonderful stay and will make it my first port of call every time. The upgrade outside the hotel is a bit of eye sore but in the long run will be worth it. Keep up great work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Good location for access to foreshore and dining/entertainment areas along foreshore.
Cons: Will be much better when the current foreshore construction works are completed in a few years time.
Location: Good ding areas along the esplanade, as well as further along the coast.
Very large modern hotel with good facilities. In a good location that will be even better when all of the current foreshore works are complete. Very happy with hotel itself apart from a few little housekeeping things that could have been easily improved. One such example was that the foot of the bed sheets were left crumpled and not tucked in.