Ratings based on 3,692 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel great shame about the works out front we weren't told about this when booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable and convenient stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient good location; check-in was great and the staff were very pleasant
Cons: Housekeeping on a daily basis could be improved - didn't replace used glassware or remover room service trays
Location: NA
Great location on the waterfront with reasonable access to the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good facilities on site.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
fast easy check in. Overall a good experience. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities.
Cons: New mattresses and flooring in rooms.
Location: Walk along the beach.
Location couldn't be better, right on the beach! Our room had a nice view of the surf and natural light. The hotel has good amenities, like a gym (machines a little old, but decent), restaurant, laundry facilities and pool (didn't swim, but the lounge chairs are great for relaxing). The bathroom seemed to have been recently updated, but the carpet in the room was a little tired and so was the furniture. A wheel on our desk chair was broken. The worst part of the room was really the mattress, which was two twins pushed together to make a king, and it was not very supportive. Some new mattresses and flooring and I would give the room 5 stars. The staff gets 5 stars as they are, they were amazing! So helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pleasant staff, great ocean view room overlooking the Indian Ocean would stay here again next time I visit Perth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Wonderful sunset views.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Great staff, very accommodating and welcoming. Fabulous ocean views. Relaxed location close to coffee shops, restaurants etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Visit

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance of the rooms and reinvestment by owners in some of the tired facilities
This hotel has great potential, unfortunately, it is deteriorating because the owners are not investing in maintenance of the rooms. We had three moves over a three day stay. One of which was attributed to noisy neighbours partying all night, the others due to the condition of the bed and bathroom facilities. With further re investment of funds by owners this hotel would restore its lost status as a great hotel to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scarborough

Mid week holiday

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful stay. I would say everything was really great, except that hotel is starting to need maintenance. Only little things like chips in furniture or paint coming away but really and truely very minor. I had a wonderful stay and will make it my first port of call every time. The upgrade outside the hotel is a bit of eye sore but in the long run will be worth it. Keep up great work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Good location for access to foreshore and dining/entertainment areas along foreshore.
Cons: Will be much better when the current foreshore construction works are completed in a few years time.
Location: Good ding areas along the esplanade, as well as further along the coast.
Very large modern hotel with good facilities. In a good location that will be even better when all of the current foreshore works are complete. Very happy with hotel itself apart from a few little housekeeping things that could have been easily improved. One such example was that the foot of the bed sheets were left crumpled and not tucked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to everywhere I needed to be

Posted Jul 16, 2017
There was nothing negative about my stay at the Rendezvous Hotel. Highly recommend it .