Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cowaramup

Fairly priced accommodation in a good location.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I think the main thing here is - you get what you pay for. There were some problems with my room. However they were only minor and I didn't bother to address them with the motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth. W.A.

Cheap hotel and close to the beach.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I enjoyed my time there. I would stay there again. I will also tell friends about the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Well Dont recommend for my personal friends

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Hot shower and Fridge in the room .
Cons: change your mattress please. and repaint the wall.
Location: wasnt there for location or activities.
First, They could of mentioned that will be changed for interest booking through Expedia. You expect they will take money out of your account as much amount they advertised, well not happened. they took more out and when I spoke to Hotel , they said it could be interest for Expedia. Second, it is like as much as you paid. you expect cheap Hotel, well that is it.BUT had good hot shower. Third, bed was really uncomfortable. Room condition wasnt that clean ;black dusty hand print on white wall lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old apartments, basic but clean.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Inexpensive and clean.
A mixed group of 12 of us came here for a sporting event and choose this place to stay based on three things. Firstly the location of the sporting event, which was only 15 minutes away, made it easy to get between our event and bed. Secondly, the inexpensive cost per head and the ability to cater to enough single beds to suit. Lastly, the walking distance to food and drink with the option of using the kitchen if required. We were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and settled in easily enough, getting a reasonable sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from geraldton wa

It was horrible, noisey, ants, no lights or globes

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The reception was lovely but to have a room with no globes in lights meant no light and there wants ants everywhere and extremely noisey, there no secure parking. All in all I would never recommend it to anyone your pictures make it out to be this beautiful place when it's nothing but very run down and untidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment by the Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The Apartment is very practical especially for a family or a group of friends spending the weekend together.
Location: The Apartment is within walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and the beach.
The Apartment is very practical especially for a family or a group of friends spending the weekend together. It is in a great location, roomy, clean and the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
I wasn't very happy as the bathroom window had no covering, so the apartment was freezing let alone cockroaches coming through the window (we killed a few).. The kitchen was covered in ants upon arrival, not very clean, shower water was cold. Just overall not very happy, we weren't expecting the best as it was cheap but still expected better than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price... not bad!

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for one night (family of 5). Yes, old and worn, but it had everything we needed and is in a fantastic location. We will definitely stay again as the price is very good. We live in the country and come to Perth sometimes so it's great to know there's something functional and affordable for us. We have a toddler and we found it very easy for him- not too many things he could get into and destroy :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

Reasonable budget apartment

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Wotif
Place was neat and tidy. Good facilities for price and lots of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warnbro WA

Cheap Clean Stopover.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
Whilst the apartment was basic it was adequate for the five ladies who slept over while attending a conference. We all agreed we should have added a night just to enjoy the beach. It suited our needs well.