Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location, Amenities in the room.
Cons: Internet
Location: Playground, lawn area, beach.
Stayed for four nights, excellent location and taxi to other areas is cheap and quick.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good position

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Spa was great and staff accommodating but grotty stains in furniture and shower mouldy , not worth 200 a night
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Beaudesert

Good accommodation in a quite locale

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great 1 bedroom apartment with ample space. Closeness to beach and restaurants was a plus as well as undercover parking spots. Fast and friendly check-in. Views from 3rd floor were quite good. Would recommend staying here and we will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Perfect Location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and Facilities.
Cons: If you are marketing a Studio Apartment it would be advantageous to have a Table and Chairs big enough to utilise rather than have to rely on the bed!
Location, comfort, facilities and cleanliness were excellent. We thought it was a little "naughty" to market what is a comfortable double hotel room as a "Studio Apartment". We would recommend this property to anyone seeking to travel to Scarborough keeping in mind our previous comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 1, 2016
A faultless place to stay in a lovely area. I could've stayed forever. The details in the apartment were the same as a 5 star hotel, cleanliness faultless with everything you could ever think to need. The pool & spa were gorgeous. Every single person we met was super friendly & food, coffee and groceries within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location.
Fantastic location with great views of the beach. Good walks on the foreshore and a much quieter area than the Gold Coast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean Shores

Resort hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Great coffee shops under hotel. Views of Moreton Bay. Markets at next beach every Sunday. Peaceful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

On the Waterfront

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Service, location, views, friendly staff
Cons: The a/c
Location: Beautiful location, quiet but not secluded. Things to do.......Brisbane is less than half an hour west, there seems to be a shopping centre every 5 km
We got to the hotel about 11pm after driving up from Sydney. The after hours check in was seamless and we were in our room within minutes. I was dog tired, I had a shower and went to bed immediately. About 4am I was woken by what felt like a cup of chilled water in my face. Both pillows were soaked as well. The a/c unit (which was directly above our bed) had spat the dummy. I called the after hours service number and the manager was at our door in minutes with new pillows and a fan and helped us move the bed away from the leaking a/c. Apart from that the room was fantastic with views up the northern end of the beach and up past Deception Bay towards Bribie Island and out to Stradbroke Island to the East. Everything was in very good condition considering how old the hotel was it was very well maintained, the room had basic cooking facilities and there was a coffee shop and a restaurant in the ground floor of the hotel. The hotel sits in the middle of a strip of cafes and restaurants and is only a short five minute drive to the major shopping centre at Redcliffe. At night the park across the road and the trees along the road itself are covered in fairy lights and spot lit to create a fantastic and romantic sight. In the morning I recommend waking up early and taking your morning breaky on the viewing platform on level 9 (open to all guests), you have 360 degree views of the whole of Morton Bay from the port of Brisbane north.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Enjoyed our stay very much. Beautiful location. Great pool and spa.
4 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels