Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Very spacious room, clean and comfortable. Excelent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from china

Hotel right on the beach, staff were nice/friendly

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Wotif
I stayed for about 10days here. It suited our purpose and had what I needed to have a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Great location!

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great location. The hotel is located right on the beach and is amazing to watch the sun set over the ocean. There is also a supermarket within a 5 minute walk which is very handy. The staff where very helpful when I checked in and gave me lots of ideas on things to do. The room is a little dated and could do with a coat of paint but its a nice place for a family.
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Total enjoyment

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Wotif
Loved the place have such a beach house feel. Can't wait to go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Delux room

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Wotif
Great location but apartment needed maintenance. No hot water for 3 of 4 nights stay, dishwasher didn't clean dishes - smelt & filters/ drain clogged. Tired chabby c decor with broken slider. Staff not able to hire / get maintenance staff on weekend but did try to resolve problems to best of their ability. Unfortunate seeing it was wet weather too. Size & floor plan and location great though - perhaps just bad luck - other seashells apartment reported to be lovely. Hope we get reimbursed in some way to recompense the inconvenience having come from Vic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay by the beach

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The only issues encountered during the stay was the limited daily wifi (500Mb) which was not disclosed in the listing and the big construction site directly across the road. Seashells didn't have any control about the constuction site, but perhaps their listing could have been clearer about the restricted internet.
5 out of 5
by Dianne

Great holiday.

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was for 11 nights which was very comfortable. The works being done on the foreshore was bearable & is going to look amazing when completed. If I had to critazise anything it would have to be the wifi. Only a small allowance then had to pay. Overall a great stay with transport easy to catch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean and comfortable. So close to the beach. Water views.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Robyn

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2nd and 3rd bedrooms were really small, in fact, bedroom with 2 twin beds could not close bedroom door.