Ratings based on 627 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not kid friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Elevator does not go to 3rd floor. Climbing stairs with pram, baby and shopping does not work. The hot water for showering took over 10mins to heat up. With a water shortage in Perth this was disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Terrible Reception Staff - so bad made my wife cry

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Police Staff would be a starter. Correct records and not being charges an additional $20 to park and another $20 for wifi.
Location: Good beach
i would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We arrived to a rude receptionist, with incorrect information and seemingly little polite English. Eventually booked into a average room up a tight flight of stairs which were hard to carry a case up. Then asked for $20 to use the wifi and another $20 to park the car. I wrote a letter stating my unhappiness and pretty well got a not interested reply - says a lot about about the place. Don't use would be my recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great family style unit

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Wotif
We enjoyed our stay, the unit was a short walk to the beach, local cafes and shops. The kitchen facilities were well utilised and the layout of the unit was very user friendly. Off street secure parking appreciated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Wotif
Neat and tidy. Good facilities in the 2 bed apartment. Reasonable rates. Only slight "complaint" (not really) is that the shower screen isn't wide enough and the toilet gets wet but not really a big issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Wotif
Staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and nice. The walls where thick for a change which meant even when the cleaners were next door you could barely hear them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Location was where we needed to be
Pleasant stay. Location was close to beach and great eateries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great location, great room

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: the location - the staff - the room - the gardens - the restaurant - the secure, gated parking - everything really
Cons: Not that I can think of
Location: One block back from Scarborough Beach Restaurants, cafes and takeaways on same block Supermarket a short walk away Public transport nearby
My room was lovely, huge, well appointed and very comfortable. Balcony was perfect for sitting and watching the sunset. Beautiful gardens with water features and lush greenery. Restaurant was great, provided a plentiful, delicious breakfast. Having a gated, secure carpark was a bonus. Most enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ganeswaran

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The jacuzzi got water leak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel close to beach and transport

Posted May 26, 2017 on Wotif
Good overall, a bit disappointed that lift closed at 9pm and as we were on the 1st floor had to carry luggage up stairs. Would have liked tea and coffee included in breakfast instead of paying extra.