Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smiths falls, ontario

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Stayed 3 nights....were well looked after.... Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast time was a little busy, but nice selection, and staff did a great job of keeping things topped up. Will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Had room on third floor and key card did not work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Had room on third floor and key card did not work No elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel has security cameras around the building,
Cons: I think, when the owners of the hotel will have the money I would recommend them to restore the stairs and paint the walls.
Location: It is 30 minutes far from downtown by car, where you can visit CASA Loma, CN Tower. Niagara Falls, for sure, nobody wants to miss.
After reading those bad reviews, I expected the worse..but the room was clean with a floral smell inside. The room had TV, hair dryer, iron, coffee maker, refrigerator. The staff was very friendly. For the price we paid it was excellent, because we knew it's not a five star hotel. The breakfast is not too much, but the waffles were good. In my opinion expect to get what you pay for... And it was so for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Things did not work

Posted Jun 27, 2017
TV in bedroom did not work. Wireless did not work for hours, then came on and was spotty, kept turning off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Shah, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will diligently look into the issues you have highlighted and resolve them to your satisfaction. Hoping that you would give us an opportunity to serve your travel needs in future, Thanking you in anticipation, Regards Shah
5 out of 5
by Shelley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rene

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
we had very load people across form us Very load door thumping all night long till 1:30 am slaming door over and over for two nights i was at my wifes funrel we even left one day eariler cause i could take the noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you We will definitely look into the issues that you had face and assure you a comfortable stay next time to your satisfaction. Hoping that you would give us an opportunity to serve your travel needs in future, Thanking you in anticipation, Regards Shah
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
All in all very nice and comfortable but breakfast needs an upgrade not good sorry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We will diligently look into the issue that you have highlighted and attempt to resolve it to your satisfaction. Hoping that you would continue patronizing our hotel in future, Thanking you in anticipation, Regards Shah
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor, on

Bad choice!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I found this hotel as we were staying the weekend, the reviews weren't too bad when I looked, and the price was good! Well when we got there we had to go to our room threw the side and on the cement stairs and balcony walkway there were cigarette butts everywhere, our room was ok looking, but stunk like cigarettes bad! The bedding also had cigarette burn holes in it, we had 2 rooms , the tv did have lots of channels for us to watch after a long day! The internet wifi did not work at all! When I told the staff about the problems he basically laughed it off, I also had to pay a deposit of 150 per room which was 300$ so I made sure to tell of the problems, then before I left I told them again! This was the worst hotel I ever stayed in and I use Expedia all the time, never will I stay here again or recommend to anyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Shah, Hotel Management
We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We will diligently look into the issues and attempt to resolve them to your satisfaction. Please give us an opportunity to serve your travel needs in future and we assure you our best services, Thanking you in anticipation, Regards Shah
3 out of 5
by Vitor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels