Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

Not your average B&B

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Fantastic location, 20 minutes from the Scarborough beachfront, half an hour from Dalby national park forest and Flamingo land. Stayed in the purple suite, excellent furnishings in both the bed and bathroom. The restaurant was also great, good food at reasonable prices, breakfast service was also very generous. A bit pricier compared to some B&B's but you definitely get what you pay for with friendly attentive staff and a room nicer than most hotels I have visited.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotherham

Copper horse cottages.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in Adelphi cottage for two nights as we were attending a wedding just outside the village. My daughter of 10 years absolutely loved it as so did I, it was like home from home, very clean and spacious with fantastic decor the beds were very comfy and the linen was of very good quality. We would definitely stay there again or recommend this facility to anyone. A fabulous find.
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Sheffield

Beautiful cottages

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay Beautiful accommodation Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by David from ILKESTON

Great sorry break

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short break to visit the East Coast. The cottages are beautifully decorated and superbly equipped. The location is ideal for exploring the East coast and the village itself has some excellent amenities.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Staffordshire

5 star luxury

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice rooms in a large house adjacent to very good pub / restaurant. Attention to detail is outstanding right from the complimentary bottle of fizz to the nespresso machine in the lovely kitchen. Luxurious, feels like brand new and comfy!
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Oxfordshire

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
This was a last minute choice before travelling and well worth it.The Palladium House is amazing, everything you could possibly want or need they have thought of. Enjoyed the meals in the Copper Horse Inn next door, everyone was welcoming and friendly.Very professional,informative.Highly recommend staying here if you can. A Big Thank You to Sue and the team who made us feel most welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Beautiful cottage

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful stay at the copper horse room was beautiful attention to detail was fantastic, bottle of prosseco on arrival which was a bonus. We stayed for our 10th anniversary so was a nice treat food in the pub was perfect all staff were lovely