Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Work was nearby
Have stayed at this hotel many times over the last two years. Sometimes the room I get is clean and nice other rooms are not as nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

next to 401

Posted Aug 21, 2017
bed not comfortable....pillows flat....carpeting in room has to go...it.leaves odour in room,,,,,hotel has great location right next to highway...staff very nice.....bathroom nice......not hotel caliber based on rooms...furniture very old.....drawers had bad odour....this hotel equivalent to cheap motel based on room quality.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

!st and last stay here

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: front desk staff DO NOT CARE ABOUT CUSTOMERS and need to learn to RESPOND to the customer not just stand there and SAY NOTHING.
Check in process very slow. They had already taken my 1 st night stay against my credit card BEFORE I ARRIVED and BEFORE the cut off time of 4 pm.for cancellation. Then they took a PHOTOCOPY of my drivers license for what PURPOSE? Then they put a HOLD of $ 100.00 on my credit card and did not CLOSE this upon CHECK OUT. Why leave a HOLD on my credit card for several days? Not needed. The elevators were NOT CLEANED in the 2 days I was there. What a mess. The FREE BREAKFAST on SAT am was a DISATOR. Too many people and not enough food out - eggs and sausage were VERY SHORT IN SUPPLY. each time guests were told '10 MINUTES" FOR replacement. very LITTLE SPACE. I GAVE UP AFTER WAITING OVER 30 MINUTES TO GET SOMETHING TO EAT. or find a seat. Sunday was a totally different story. The service lady was friendly, efficient and courteous. I even left her a tip for her good work. You need more like her - the lady that worked Sunday am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Our Staff is well trained and is following the policies. Hotel has the right to Pre-Authorize the Credit card to guarantee the reservation is. Photocopy is only for security purpose. also Incidentals are pre-authorized when the guest check In. The amount is released upon check out and it may take 3-5 business days for your financial institution to release.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax.Nova Scotia

Not upto my standards

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Terrible. When I had checked in they gave me a room in which already a male guest was staying there.I opened and went in to the room and I was terribly shocked as to how they could make such a major mistake.Nobody had said sorry. Elevators were dirty and not cleaned during the 5 days I had stayed in there When asked the maid to leave more tea bags instead of coffee bag her answer was that they are allowed putting only 2 tea bags in each room.But the coffee bag was only one per room.What if a couple were staying? After giving $5 to the week end maid I had 2 more tea bags kept.Furnitures were so very old and might break king bed had only 3 soft collapsible pillows Newly renovated shower unit had no soap dish and hence I had to keep my soap and shampoo on the floor only Bath room exhaust fan was so very noisy. Bath towels were rough and thin and after wiping got small rashes and redness of the skin Door key did Not work most of the times They collect $100 damage deposit which was not informed by Expedia.com while booking. Also Expedia had promised me that there will not be a pre authorization total payment but the girl had already charged my Credit card hence could not check out sooner and got stuck there for 5 days.Breakfast was ok except for the frozen and later thawed fruit salads While checking out and when asked for my damage deposit the most rude night receponist told me not to come back again and go and find out for myself with my Credit card company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Elevators are cleaned regularly and steam cleaning is done 2 times a week. We can provide you as many Tea or Coffee Bags required, The Deposit of $100 is not for damage, it is an incidental security deposit for any Movie or telephone charges. We did not pre authorize and money on your credit card until you came to check In as it was a third Party reservation. We again apologize for all inconvenience. and i have passed the information to concerned department for investigation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

The staff tried!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was very apologetic and tried to help. They were just unable to overcome the poor state the place was in.
Cons: Renovation. Buy more towels.
Location: Nothing nearby. Business park area.
Arrived to find that Expedia had not reserved our double queen room. After multiple checks by the staff it was determined that Expedia had not notified them and there were no rooms like we reserved left. The desk staff only had a suite room for us at the same price,but our kids had to sleep on a uncomfortable pullout. The main bed was also uncomfortable with a bowl shaped mattress and thin sheets. The room itself was in need of repair with some electrical outlets missing covers and trim loose. The second night they ran out of towels, even pool towels. We had 2 for the 4 of us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. Guest Satisfaction is our Motto. We apologize for the inconvenience. We welcome you back for your future stay and we will make sure you have a comfortable one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room service

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I stay for three nights my room was not clean until after 4pm each day
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. All rooms are assigned to clean and are cleaned between 9 to 5 PM. We apologize for inconvenience. Room cleaned can b done earlier if a guest requests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

OK

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The parking is good. The restaurant Stag's Head had good food.
Location: Close to the Zoo. A nice drive to the Zoo when you avoid the 401.
They quickly fixed our coffee maker. We were only allowed one washcloth for both of us. A good mediocre stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy to know that you found us accommodating and friendly. We welcome you back for your future stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Musty room, terrible bed sheets, no A/C in the hallway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience, I have passed the information to concerned department for investigation. We welcome you back for your future stay and we will make sure you have a comfortable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest and reasonably priced hotel.

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Recent renovations, but some work sloppy. Some repairs needed still too.
No substantive issues hotel is conveniently located for some business needs. Did not get the business room that was booked. Management should have reimbursed for extra fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience. Renovations are complete now. We would like to welcome you for your future stay and we will make sure you have a comfortable one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good hotel close to 401

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Comfortable king bed, reasonably clean room... Good breakfast buffet (hot and cold)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Sujan Patel, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We are happy to now that you had a comfortable stay. We would like to welcome you for your future stay.