Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield

A quiet friendly well run place to stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Room with a lovely bed and two chairs for us to sit in. The quality of the food.
Cons: More parking space
We stayed for 4 nights and could not fault the place in any way. The room was clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The owners were warm and friendly and most knowledgeable about the area. a lovely stay, we will cerainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontefract

Very nice hotel close to lots of attractions

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Everything, our room was nice, clean and comfortable. We had coffee making facilities,bathroom had little shampoos and soaps. Breakfast, EXCELLENT!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Loads of attractions for all the family within a few minutes walk or a short drive. Sea life centre, Aqua park, parks, surfing, shopping, pubs.
Very nice hotel and owners ( Gerrome and Kevin) who made our family, including our Labrador Charlie, very welcome. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is situated close to the aqua park, sea life centre and the sea front among other attractions. We had a lovely day in Scarborough on the Saturday, ordered a take away in hotel and ate it in the dinning room which was organised by our hosts. Will definitely be booking with them again.
5 out of 5
by Kay

Brilliant stat

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Kevin and Jerome was so welcoming, the room was clean and tidy!! All in all for our two night stay we can't fault it. Easy walking distance to the town centre a bonus!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, drinks tray.
Cons: room just adequate in size, but admit this determined by size of building. Storage spaces well thought out to maximise space
Location: main road position so some traffic noise but quiet overnight
Nicely positioned on road to Open Air Theatre and North Bay, and not too far from Town and South Bay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dave

Misinformation !

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The phone no. given for this property was incorrect. I had to waste considerable time in obtaining the correct no. It surely can't be too much trouble to provide the correct info. , can It ?!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Great hosts
5 out of 5
by Pia

Short break on the Yorkshire Coast

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had a fantastic short break in Scarborough staying in Willow Dene. We felt very welcome by the hosts Kevin and Jerome. They were very helpful and happy to share their local knowledge. The family room was very comfortable and we had 3 good nights there. Can highly recommend and we will definitely stay there again should we venture back to that part of the country.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincoln,,

lovely hotel,clean handy for town and beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: owners, very polite,friendly ,facilities very good very clean, proper big bath sheets, no pressure at all.
Cons: nothing ,,
Location: ten min walk to town and beach parking good,,
arrived friday morning ,was met by the owners ,very nice people, the room was spotless, breakfast was stunning ,,very hot and well prepared,definatly stay here again,,recommend this hotel to anybody,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The willow dene is a home from home b&b we stayed over Easter and we couldn't ask for any more decent size room and lovely and clean oh and a great breakfast Kev and jez are new to it all and still learning so they say well all I can say is don't change a thing you've got it spot on to start with guys you will definitely be seeing us again that's for sure Thanks again for a great stay The Spruce party