Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great experience in an olive grove

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice and unique accommodation. Very comfortable. Elena and staff very friendly and helpful. Superb restaurant extremely well decorated and wonderful food. Meal was reasonably priced. Great Italian breakfast. Beautiful surroundings. Mountain town of Scarlino very interesting with fortress on top. Lots of history. Didn't use pool as we didn't stay long enough and it was October.
4 out of 5
by Dan D

Evening at Tenuta Coldisasso

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
Nice quiet easy to find location with beautiful view of Scarlino. Rooms clean and dinner at Coldisasso good. Small shower in bathroom only negative. Small town perched on hilltop of Gavorrano nearby was wonderful to explore
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tenuta Col di Sasso

Posted May 13, 2011
Not ver friendly and not very polite receptionist. Bathrooms are very old and small. Rooms are very small. GPS can not find it. Nature is beautifull and location is good. Nice for sitting outside the room in the garden or walking on the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Italy

Tuscany away from the tourists

Posted Mar 10, 2010
We had a great stay here even off season in February in the middle of a winter storm! Do note that most hotel facilities are closed at this time and many restaurants in the area are seasonal. Beautiful location in olive grove with views of Scarlino and away from the main touristy Tuscany. Small climbing frame for kids in garden. Good base to visit Massa Marittima and the beaches are fantastic at Cala Violina in the nature reserve. This would be a fantastic location for Spring and summer. Appartment was large and simply furnished. Kitchen was well equiped including an oven as well as 4 ring hob. You do need to bring your own washing up stuff including teatowels. Supermarket short drive away was well stocked and open late and Sundays.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

Late September

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels
We visited the hotel and although the weather was still lovely the hotel was practically closed the restaurant shut down halfway through our first week and the bar closed before 9 in the evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Front office issues

Posted May 19, 2008 on Hotels
We got "scolded" for not checking in before our departure (we stayed 2 nights);however, the office had such limited hours we were out enjoying our vacation and came back to a closed office everytime.....We arrived 8:30p our first night so the office left a note saying our keys were in our door. We came back after a day of sightseeing our second night to a note saying we needed to urgently check-in ;however, the office was closed. We checked out the next morning and were told the hotel would have to suffer administrative penalties for us not registering within 24 hours of our arrival. Seems to me their limited office hours made it next to impossible. If it was so urgent, they should have listed their hours and told us to come to register on the note they left on our door. Either case, it is unprofessional to blame the customer. Coffee/sugar and dish soap/towels would've been a nice, standard addition.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Francesca

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Buena estructura y personal muy amable, sin embargo la habitación es muy calurosa y el aire acondicionado muy ruidoso. Baño antiguo y pequeño pero limpio. Muy bonito el entorno. Cómodo aparcamiento.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wunderschönes Anwesen in den Hügeln der Toskana

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Lage, Pool, Landschaft, günstig
Cons: Check-in Zeiten verlängern. Das Büro schliesst um 19:00 Uhr
In der Umgebung wird überall Olivenöl angebaut. Das malerische Dorf Scarlino ist nur 5 Minuten entfernt. In nur 15 Minuten ist man an den wunderbarsten Sandstränden der Toskana! Würden wir jederzeit wieder buchen!
1 out of 5
by Salsa from Siena

State alla larga.....

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
Leggere su tripadvisor x cortesia..... Riscrivere una così brutta esperienza mi deprime alquanto.....