Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small town feel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
We enjoyed the lovely town and the staff was helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Business stay - good room and restaurant downstairs. Staff very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room not cmfrtable

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Large room
Cons: Better beds
Location: Liechtenstein is small so everything is relatively close.
The room was large but no control over temperature. Hotel is very warm and no way to cool room. We tried opening window but it was opened to the place where the restaurant staff smoked so the room filled with cigarette smell. Beds are hard and pillows flat. Would not return.
4 out of 5
by Charles from Florida

Schaan, Lichtenstein: beautiful little place.

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Linde in Schaan, Lichtenstein was our choice for this principality due to easy, parking and cost. Breakfast was also included which was a plus. While it wasn't the most exciting of our hotels on this 16 day trip to central Europe, it was more than adequate for this one day visit to Lichtenstein.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good. But expensive for what it offers.

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good location and the Staff was friendly. The room was comfortable but simple. Breakfast was good. The hotel was little expensive for what offers.
5 out of 5
by Rod from Brighton

Recommendation without reservation

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Really good friendly service. Very close to bus and train.
5 out of 5
by GWW from Canada

Good overnight stop

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels
Easy to find, good parking, some stairs to deal with but very clean and well run hotel. I would recommend and stay here again. Good restaurant and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benedict from Sydney, Australia

Quiet and comfy hotel in centre of country

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Comfy beds, large rooms, mountain and city views, TV, Wifi, tatsy breakfast, friendly staff
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room, more modern decor
Location: Schann railway and bus station is two minutes walk.Conference facilities and major companies. National Museum and Castle in Vaduz 10 minutes by bus.
Liechtenstein, being quite a small place, is not exactly over run with abundant and good value hotel choices. There is no Ibis Vaduz and the youth hostel is only open during the summer months. Which is why I felt so lucky to stumble across the Linde - a comfortable and quiet place to stay that's great value. My room was large and the beds very comfy. The wifi was more than adequate to do some work and the TV overflowed with channels from many nations. When I opened my curtains snow topped peaks said hello. The decor was a little dated and the lack of tea and coffee facilities were minor down sides but these were more than made up for by the friendly staff and filling continental breakfast. The hotel is located in the centre of Schaan, the business and transport hub of Liechtenstein. Buses and trains from Switzerland and Austria arrive regularly just a few minutes walk away while the conference centre is practically next door. While the Linde is not in the more historic city of Vaduz, this is only 10 minutes away by the frequent and easy to use bus service. In fact, the country is so small, just about everywhere - from the snow covered mountains above Vaduz to the beautiful Austrian town of Feldkirch - are only 45 minutes maximum from the hotel on the bus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014