Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fb1907

Business trip

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on HotelClub
Nice apartment to stay with family. Two room suite. Two bathrooms. Nice kitchen. Less than 10 minutes walk to Brussels North train station.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from Leamington

Just right for a week working in Brussels

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed staying here - much better than traditional hotels for a week's business. The room was excellent - although slightly under equipped for genuine self-catering. The area is authentic and the walk into the centre direct and manageable (10 min).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

amazing

Posted Sep 16, 2015
good staff, great place.nice location.would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie H.

First holiday together!

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Ebookers
We loved staying at here, the staff were friendly even when we checked in just after 11pm! All our questions were answered. Close to local amenities, half an hours walk to Brussels square,with lots of lovely views on the way in! Only a few minutes walk away from Bruxelles nord station! Would defiantly stay here again,not a single fault! Already have holiday blues!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won't recommend it

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The location was far. Dirty neighborhood. We felt unsafe and uncomfortable. Expect to see a lot of Middle Easter people. Our taxi driver warned us about the people, neighborhood and apparently 'bad women'. I won't recommend it. You pay for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Madjid A.

Very satisfied, no complaints

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Orbitz
Even thought studios were located on first floor (one floor up from ground), I was very satisfied with my stay. The studio had all the amenities for a pleasant short (or long) stay including air conditioning and in-room safe. Everything worked perfectly and had not a single complaint. Location is not ideal but close enough to city center (to even walk about 30 minutes to Grand'Place) and a short walk from the North Station Station. I would stay here again without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad from Oxfordshire

Suprissed location

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay at the hotel was reasonably good and well priced. Intially, it was quite surprising to find the hotel in a such busy location as from the photo on the website seem spaced out. Although we confirmed free parking with hotel.com at the time of booking, The receptionist at the hotel didn't know anything about it and suggested we should put the car in paid car park 5km away from the hotel,as the parking is quite difficult in the area, he later let on and explaned the 4 parking space outside the hotel are free and it would be fine to leave my car there for the duration of our stay. Once releaved from my car delema, we actually enjoyed our stay there. And I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsburg

Family trip

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Location was not great. Economical and clean . Interior was nice. Very spacious. Tram right across. Nice Turkish kebab places nearby
4 out of 5
by Justus

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and the room were beautiful. The staff was very professional. The neighborhood was a little sketch though.
4 out of 5
by Robert from St Petersburg FL

Great find near public transit

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The neighborhood isn't all the great, but location is convenient as its in between grand place and northern brussels where the atomium is. The tram stop was right outside the hotel and made getting around super easy. We found it worth staying away from the hustle and bustle of downtown as we had tons of space to spread out. It was much more apartment than hotel. We had a nice little kitchen and made some meals which helped save some money. We dropped laundry off twice and had it washed and dried the next day. Was 5€ for a good size load. That was helpful. Staff was informative and checkin/checkout was a breeze. We really enjoyed that all the windows in all the rooms along the road opened up and our view was lovely. But there was some street noise and pretty regular sirens running up and down the street but generally wasn't a big deal. It is still in a big city of course! Would definitely stay again and would recommend if you're looking to break away from the typical small, run down European budget hotels.