Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great escape

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Our visti was in Jan. when everything is closed at Stein am Rhein. It, however, was a wonderful escape from the meeting in Zurich. Hotel is more than wondeful. The hotel restaurant was classy and good meals for dinner and free breakfast. The scrambled egg was so fresh and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful Location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Wonderful European hotel located in an area that is extremely beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The location is great, right at the edge of the beautiful historic down town. We actually walked with our luggage from the train station, which is a bit farther than we anticipated, and we would not advise this option for travelers having large bags (particularly with some narrow cobblestone sidewalks along the way). The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the food in the Italian restaurant was pretty good, and the staff was very helpful. We were only in the town for 1 day, but we loved it and would certainly recommend it as a nice 1-2 day excursion.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary and Barbara from Norfolk

Excellent

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
A superb hotel. Well situated in the town with lovely facilities and beautifully appointed rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel, but modern

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel with a lovely, convenient location. The only drawback is that it is a modern building in an extraordinarily beautiful historic old town.
4 out of 5
by Gaby from Bern

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren sehr gut aufgehoben. Die Freundlichkeit des Personals war super.
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Lugano

vacanza

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Salottino molto spazioso ma camera da letto molto piccola e senza aria condizionata abbiamo dovuto farci cambiare stanza, letto confortevole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Très bon business hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
J'ai beaucoup aimé ce très confortable hotel qui semble avoir surtout une vocation ´business' a en croire toutes les quotatiôns inscrites un peu partout dans les chambres et sur tous les murs de l'hôtel .Mais sa situation a Stein am Rhein en fait un superbe endroit touristique
3 out of 5
by John from Vevey

Non conforme à nos attentes sur trop de points !

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel vide mais chambre côté parking. Bar fermé. Douche avec fuite et lampe de chevet défectueuse. Petit déjeuner jusqu'à 10h, buffet pas réalimenté et serveuse pressée de débarasser. Dommage que personne ne parle le français.