Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful Location

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Wonderful European hotel located in an area that is extremely beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Gaby from Bern

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren sehr gut aufgehoben. Die Freundlichkeit des Personals war super.
3 out of 5
by Roberto from Lugano


Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Salottino molto spazioso ma camera da letto molto piccola e senza aria condizionata abbiamo dovuto farci cambiare stanza, letto confortevole.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Très bon business hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015
J'ai beaucoup aimé ce très confortable hotel qui semble avoir surtout une vocation ´business' a en croire toutes les quotatiôns inscrites un peu partout dans les chambres et sur tous les murs de l'hôtel .Mais sa situation a Stein am Rhein en fait un superbe endroit touristique
3 out of 5
by John from Vevey

Non conforme à nos attentes sur trop de points !

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel vide mais chambre côté parking. Bar fermé. Douche avec fuite et lampe de chevet défectueuse. Petit déjeuner jusqu'à 10h, buffet pas réalimenté et serveuse pressée de débarasser. Dommage que personne ne parle le français.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage, relativ teuer

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
+ Lage, Aussicht, Frühstück, bequeme Matratze - Preis für Übernachtung, Parkplatz 20CHF
3 out of 5
by PhilDenning

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Klaus Heer from 3008 Bern

Feudal, aber...

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Wir haben uns eine vergleichsweise gehobene Herberge geleistet und wurden nicht enttäuscht. Alles war ausnehmend angenehm und erholsam: das suitenähnliche Zimmer, die Sauberkeit, die Ruhe im Zimmer, die Sauna, die ausladende Fülle des feinen Frühstücksbuffets, die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Sogar ein winziger Ausschnitt des nahen Rheins war erspähbar. – Zwei winzige Unvollkommenheiten möchten wir aber der Vollständigkeit halber festhalten: In der Stille des Zimmer war das Ächzen und Knarren der Betten bei der geringsten Bewegung doch sehr störend. Und: zur Kaffee- & Kuchenzeit genehmigten wir uns eine Zwetschgen-Wähe, die wirklich minderwertig und unappetitlich war. Eigentlich wären wir mit Migros-Qualität zufrieden gewesen.
5 out of 5
by Fran from Madrid

I slept like a baby

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
I simply loved being in that hotel. I have to come back again and enjoy it and the surrondings more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The location is great, right at the edge of the beautiful historic down town. We actually walked with our luggage from the train station, which is a bit farther than we anticipated, and we would not advise this option for travelers having large bags (particularly with some narrow cobblestone sidewalks along the way). The room was large, the bed was comfortable, the food in the Italian restaurant was pretty good, and the staff was very helpful. We were only in the town for 1 day, but we loved it and would certainly recommend it as a nice 1-2 day excursion.