Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

The smallest room ever.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast with hot dishes as omelet and bacon.
Location: Location is very good.
The total area of the room was 10-12 sq. meters including bathroom/WC. No AC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Marco Valmici, Hotel Management
Dear Mike Thanks for the review. We are glad to hear that you liked our Breakfast and the central location. We hope we see you soon again. Kind regards Marco Valmici, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Thought I had reserved a room with air conditioning but found I had not. Hotel undergoing repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Richard Thank you very much for your evalutation. I don't know what Kind of room you have choosen by the Reservation. Only our Economy Rooms have Airconditions, all other rooms have a fan. Unfortunately you have visited us, when we made a new Bathroom. The reason for the sample bathroom is that we will rebuild all the bathrooms in the end of the year. We are delighted to be able to offer you new bathrooms soon. Kind regards Marco Valmici, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable! We will definitely stay here next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear a verified traveller Wow, thank you for the great feedback! We would love to welcome you back soon again. Kind regards Marco Valmici, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Friendly reception staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed one night in this hotel. We found the reception staff very helpful, ensuring that, while we arrived early, our luggage was securely stored until our return. This hotel was very bike friendly, providing safe garage accommodation for our bicycles. The room was clean and modern with a small kitchen area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Catherine Thank you so much for the positiv Feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Time in our Hotel. That you liked our staff,the place for the bikes and the cleaness.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Great hotel to visit old town

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay in a wonderful hotel. The area is amazing with easy access to shopping and food. Parking is an issue but once found its just part of the charm of this small medevial village.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were so nice and accommodating couldn't have been more friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Wonderful hotel in terrific location.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The location is a five minute walk to the train station and was very convenient for day trips. The town is charming! Loved it.
My husband and I just spent 6 nights at the Hotel Sorell Ruden. The staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. We arrived early from Brig and they generously allowed us to check in early. The lobby was warm and inviting. The room itself was small but clean. If I were to return I would definitely get a room with a window. The room was often stuffy and a bit claustrophobic. Breakfast was excellent. They offered a nice selection and variety to start your day. The service was superior and it was by far the best of all of the hotels we stayed in during our 3 week trip through Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Damon from Texas

Best in Schaffhausen!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay! The staff were very welcoming. The location in the heart of the historic village of Schaffhausen was spectacular and allowed me to enjoy all of the culture, the people, rich foods, and history of this amazing place.