Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient reliable hotel for city break

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were really welcoming and helpful.
Location: Good quite location for a short walk into main tourist Salzburg
My stay was en route into Austria and beyond from France. Although in a not attractive part of Satzburg itself this is a conventienlyt located, easily found hotel within easily walkable distance of central tourist Salzburg but without the hassle of car parking as the hotel has its own secure underground car park. THe hotel was very peaceful and I had a really good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by L. Wilfing, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Anonymous, thank you very much for your great review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We have parking for our guests in our garage for 14 €. From the hotel you can walk or take a bus to the old town. The nearest bus station is about 5 minutes away from the hotel. You could walk in about 15-20 minutes in the old town. We hope you will visit us again. With kind reagards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gordon

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Nice hotel but the room was fairly dated. Restaurant was quite nice I'd recommend eating here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by L. Wilfing Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Sam, Thank you very much for your 4* review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very thankfull that you recommend our restaurant. We hope we will see you again. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great price, attentive staff and walk-able to city center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by L. Wilfing Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest JB, thank you very much for your 4* review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased that our services have convinced you. We hope you wil visit us again. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Nice intermediate distance hotel in Salzburg

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: A little more strength on the AC
Location: Go into Salzburgh center
Hotel location is 15-20 minute easy walk to center of action. Bus is also an easy option. Staff is very helpful. Air conditioning is passable but at least it has AC. This is needed for Salzburg summers.\]
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by L. WIlfing Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Todd, thank you very much for your great 4* review about your stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very happy that we could met your expectations. The Old Town from Salzburg is easyly to reach from the hotel. On foot you need 15-20 minutes. You could also reach the Old Town by bus. The next bus station is about 5 minutes from the hotel. We will share your praise with our staff. We hope we will see you again. With kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Tax Not happy to pay 21E at the end of our stay in

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Cleanliness and variety of breakfast
Location: The hotel was 15min walking distance into shops and town centre. Spar and supermarket next door hotel and Macdonalds 10min away if that's what you lik
Recon we were given unpopular room which we got changed after a couple of days without any problem. Original room was ground floor with view of a hedge and bins. Breakfast was ok if a little samey after a few days. Staff were nice and helpful. Our new room was on the 4th floor but we had to go and get anti-bac wipes to clean dirty marks off the walls and clean tables and chairs. Generally hotel was ok but more like a 3 star not 4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by L. Wilfing, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Graham, Thank you for your feedback to your stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. The old town of Salzburg can be reached on foot from the hotel in 15-20 minutes. Of course you can also take the bus to the old town. The nearest bus stop is about 5 minutes from the hotel. We are very sorry that you did not like your first room. The more we are pleased that we could offer you another room on site. We regret that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We would be very happy if you tell us what you missed at the breakfast, so we can imptove our breakfast. Your praise about our staff we will share with the hole team. We regret that your room was not clean. Please be assured that this is not our normal standard. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Close to city centre

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice hotel with great staff,lovely clean rooms with very comfortable beds,free parking at front
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest pat, Thank you so much for your nice 4* review about your stay in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We appreciate your feedback and are very pleased you liked your Holiday Inn experience with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team and we would be very happy to serve you again. Best regards from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Our family had a good time during stayed at Holiday Inns in Salzburg, good service and helpful staff. Walking distance about 10 minutes to the center. The only surprised was about the city local tax. We wish we know ahead. Anyways, highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by L. Wilfing, Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Tuan, thank you very much for your great feedback. We are very happy to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Salzburg City. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. With best regards
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was quite a way out of town and didn't have shops or cafes near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear guest Margaret, Thank you for bringing your impressions to our attention. We regret your stay was not fully to your satisfaction and we will share your feedback with our team to improve our level of service. The hotel is located in the north of the city, district Schallmoos, vis a vis mountain Kapuzinerberg. A convenience store with a café is just a cross the street (Billa). Next restaurants are in a distance of 200m-300m (Fuxn, Die Weiße, Bangkok, Urbankeller ...). Next shopping-street with boutiques and cafes is in a distance of 10-12 walking-minutes (Linzer Gasse). For any recommendations please feel free to ask our helpful reception-team anytime. They are pleased to give you their individual insider-tipps to make your stay more comfortable and easy. It would be wonderful to serve you again. Sunny regards from Salzburg, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
by hemant

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was good , location quiet , clean rooms !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear guest hemant, Thank you for your good 4 star rating and review about your experience in our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are very pleased you liked your stay with us, especially the quiet location and your room. Your valuable feedback will be shared with our team and we would be very happy to welcome you again. Sunny regards from the city of Mozart, C. Richter Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

20 Minute Walk to City Center

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was about a 10 to 15 minute walk to shops and restaurants and then about another 5 minutes to the historical city center.
Cons: The towels were not as soft and absorbent as we typically find, but that would not prevent us from recommending the hotel.
Location: Historical buildings and the Salzburg castle are within walking distance.
We enjoyed the hotel and the staff were very helpful. If you have a rental car, getting into the garage down below is very tight but doable. Once in the garage there is not a problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Bill, Thank you for your good 4* review about your hotel-experience with our Holiday Inn Salzburg City. We are more than happy you enjoyed your time with us, especially your praise about the favorable location to New- (Linzergasse) and Oldtown (Getreidegasse). Your valuable words about your guest-service will be shared with our engaged team-members. It would be wonderful to be your host again. Best regards, C. Richter - Quality Manager