Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

similar to Premier Inn

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: location, breakfast, overall standard
Cons: room maids!
Location: you can walk everywhere from the hotel, €15 taxi from the airport or 10 min walk to the station. meal and concert in the castle Untersbergbahn
we went just after New Year so it was quiet. The reception staff are great and the breakfast is all you could wish for. We had a slight issue with the room not being cleaned properly, I think they were on a skeleton staff, however, it's a decent enough hotel so it would not put us off going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex

City hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros, clean and comfortable. Room staff helpful. Quiet location and quiet Hotel. Cons. 20 minutes to get into the city not many shops or facilities close to the hotel. Very slow check in and check in staff not particularly friendly or helpful at all . Deposit demanded on arrival without prior notification. Not very satisfied with the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect Salzburg Stay

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel is a bit off the main area but in a quiet area of town. It’s about a 15-20 min walk to Old Town Salzburg. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We enjoyed the breakfast very much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UNITED KINGDOM

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: some staff require training in customer care
Location: 15 minutes from train and bus station
One or two reception staff very pleasant. The rest abrupt and quite rude . Breakfast very good , Dinner minimum choice meal returned rare pork not acceptable although the waiter removed meal price from the bill .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great hotel with lovely staff and in a good location 10 min walk to the river etc. Would recommend to a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Housekeeping needs help

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Bathrooms and housekeeping
Standard hotel room. Bathroom needs upgrading. The bathtub wasn't cleaned. There were hair from previous guests. The temperature control in the room didn't work.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Disappointing

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
We were on an extended independent trip through Central Europe and for the most part had great hotels. The Mecure Salzburg, however fell short. We arrived in the early afternoon. The desk attendant was abrupt and merely waved his hand in the general direction of an unsecured storage area for our bags. Although the rooms are nonsmoking, when we opened our windows, the smoke from people smoking on their decks readily entered our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great option for Salzburg

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Clean snd new, and a short walk from the train and the historic district. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Lis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels