Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Washington, NY

Get another if you can

Posted May 12, 2018
Positives: Accommodated 4 guests. Nice quiet location, nice breakfast choices. Near the center of Salzburg. Negatives: Not enough parking spaces for guests. Unsafe surroundings, not well lit at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient for train station

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and friendly, comfortable rooms. No staff presence at night means that when a disturbance happens as when we stayed there is no one to sort things out unless a guest calls the police. I'm sure this is very rare and was the result of one idiot, the staff were very apologetic in the morning but some other female guests said they were afraid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sibylle Thallmayer, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review! Fortunately disturbances like the one you lived are VERY rare. Another guest found my telefone number in the folder lying in each room and called me. When I came there 15 min later, he had already left, the one idiot, no other word is possible. I am very sorry for the disturbance!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place!

Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived a bit late after they closed the reception, but we found out how to get in, so it was good!
4 out of 5
by Jill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ali

Not bad

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Not bad, You get what you paid for. Recommended for 1 night stay to catch the train for your next trip.
4 out of 5
by Gord

Pension Elizabeth

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
We found the pension easily. It is within easy walking distance to the main attractions. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. The staff was both friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Ok hotel that could be better

Posted Sep 1, 2017
It is a nice hotel, but it would need some improvments. We had the chmabee with a shower and the shower was really disgusting. They should completely remove it. Also, because we are close to a main street, there is a lot of noise at night. Walls are also very thin. The hotel is kind enough to give you free earplugs to help you sleep.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

would not return

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Despite their reply to my initial thoughts on checking in, my evaluation persists. Pension Elizabeth is a lesser quality hotel and is located away from Salzburg proper. Sounds from others in rooms, the hallways and the communal toilets were unwelcome and unexpected. There were no black out curtains, so sunrise at six lent to early starts or eyemasks. While the mattress was comfortable, the pillows were lumpy and square.
5 out of 5
by Glenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels