Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

New Years visit to Maastricht

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice hotel within easy reach of the city centre. If you don’t want to walk the 20 minutes to the centre, the hotel provides a shuttle service every hour but you need to book this in advance. There is no return shuttle, but they suggest using a local taxi with a special rate of €8.50 which we did on a few occasions. The one time we really needed the return taxi, we couldn’t get through on the phone so we picked up a local taxi from outside the main station and it only cost €7.50 on New Years Eve, go figure. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Mitchell Dieteren, Front-Office Welcomer, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for this review. We really appreciate it! We hope to see you again one time in Novotel Maastricht :) Best wishes,
1 out of 5
by Gunchul

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
So dirty...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Good location, clean and fairly modern. Nice food and great staff.would benefit for converting a meeting room to a gym.
1 out of 5
by Sabrina

Find another hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
There was fecal matter on the wall in the bathroom! The bed wasn’t comfortable and the air conditioning didn’t cool the room properly. The hotel isn’t located conveniently either so do yourself a favor and book another hotel. The one ok part was the bar area. Had a few beers in the bar/lounge area.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Generally very good. Room a little cramped and dirty mark on carpet. Food excellent. Staff very good and helpful.mm
4 out of 5
by Pam

Wonderful staff, comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff are very helpful, and the property is very clean and comfortable. the property is some distance from the historic part of Maastricht. We chose it because it is in walking distance of the convention center.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, UK

Great hotel especially in the summer for families

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Everything! Normally I use a hotel as a base to sleep in in and not much else, but the garden and restaurant made it a place to enjoy in itself.
Location: In a quiet area so not a lot to do in the immediate area of the hotel. There were a couple of restaurants and a fab supermarket within 5 minutes walk
Came to do Ironman and brought my family with me. This hotel was perfect. The garden with the swimming pool, grass, table tennis, and seating provided a perfect oasis and my children loved it. A bit of a walk into the city centre, but bikes were available to hire and there was a free shuttle service which we used on our first day. I was allowed to keep my bike in my room as were all other Ironman people and my kids bikes were safely locked in a general room on the ground floor. Food in the restaurant was the best we had in any restaurants in Maastricht. Staff were excellent. Couldn't fault the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel for business or family

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean bright room, nice breakfast, pleasant staffs. Located across the river from the old centre.
4 out of 5
by Rene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels