Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Requested conjoining rooms over the phone with staff when reserving the rooms and was told at check in that there wasnt available and they were first come first serve. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk person

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Good location, nice room.
Cons: More training for front desk clerk.
Location: Ideal location for shopping at the Schaumburg Mall. Dining at Maggianos restaurant.
When we checked in the front desk person gave us the wrong invoice. It was in another persons name, and for a different amount; also the wrong credit card on the invoice. She said she was sorry and then gave us what appeared to be our invoice, with our name and correct credit card id; but the amount was less than what we had been quoted by Expedia. I asked her if she was sure that was right. I felt it was nice of Expedia to do this, but was not sure what to believe at this point. Just thought you folks should know this; as you have always treated us very well. Stewart Robinson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The breakfast offerings are a perfect way to begin a day trip in Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The condition of the room was fair. Staff need to be more friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Nice Big Room

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The hotel provided a full breakfast.
Cons: The sofa bed needs to be replaced because we could feel the springs in the mattress. A/C in workout room needs to be easier to turn on and adjust.
Location: The location was good. It wasn't too far away from O'Hare airport and there were plenty of good restaurants nearby as well as a nice shopping center.
The room was nice. It had two queen size beds and a sofa bed, but you could feel the springs of the sofa bed when lying on it, so it could not be used. The queen sized beds were comfortable and the air conditioner worked well. The bathroom had a large counter, which was good because there were three of us ladies getting ready in the morning. The workout room was small and only had three pieces of equipment. We couldn't figure out how to turn on the air conditioner in the workout room and the hotel staff didn't know how to either, so it was warm while we were exercising. We had to resort to opening the window. There was a nice path behind the hotel that one could walk or run along.
1 out of 5
by Chethan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice room

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: close to my destination
we had to stay here for a dance competition...it was nice. room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable hotel with good access to amenities.

Posted May 9, 2017
Received a phone call claiming to be from the hotel requesting for credit card details due to an error at the front desk. Checked with front desk and was informed everything in order. Have to tighten screening of incoming calls for house guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Soccer Fields and Restaurants

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Customer service with respect to customers.
It was an interesting stay for us. First, I am thankful for Expedia as they gave the best price possible and I am a Choice Privileges Member (Still could not get a better price from the organization that runs the HOTEL!)...Thank you Expedia! Second, my kids got kicked out of the Hot Tub by and angry/grumpy Hotel worker and it was just shortly after the 10:00pm closing...WOW. At least have some respect for my adult children and treat them properly. Third, there was a fire alarm that went off at 7:00 in the morning due to someone smoking in the elevator...Big Oops as it took a while for the FD to arrive and then it went off again after they left... Finally, the beds were not as comfortable as in many past stays with Comfort Suites...Seems like they chose not to update this part of the hotel. The good part of the hotel was the convenience to nearby venues and restaurants along with easy access to the highway. It was also an extremely clean hotel. Kudos to the cleaning staff on this aspect.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels