Ratings based on 1,073 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from STL

Nice hotel outside Chicago

Posted Oct 3, 2017
We stayed overnight. Very nice hotel. The staff were friendly. They were very specific on check in time. The bed was very comfortable but the pillows were too soft it does not support your neck. We woke up with a sore neck. But that is the least of our worry. Everything else was fine. We liked their breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Awesome. Very nice and will stay there every time we go to Chicago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I enjoyed the stay here. Also as a VIP guest I got a complementary champagne bottle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

great place

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: beds were comfortable, room was clean, great breakfast.
Cons: you can hear the traffic outside in the evening.
Location: lots of stuff to do nearby, easy access to pretty much anything.
Great hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, nice room, clean and good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: Maid service could be better. Breakfast could be better with better variety. Pool made kids sick
Location: Convenient to shopping.
Pool or hot tub made kids sick, side security door never locked even thou it was suppose to always be locked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury, CT

Great find just outside Chicago

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Free snacks in the lobby, indoor pool, hot tub, clean, friendly, rocking chairs outside
Location: Close drive to the L and made it nice and easy to get in and out of Chicago
We did a two week cross country trip as a family of 5 and this was by far the best hotel we stayed at! They had cookies, popcorn, granola bars and coffee in the lobby almost all of the time. Indoor pool and hot tub and a very delicious breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The room was a good size.
Cons: The shower curtain
Location: Lots of stores nearby and good the Woodfield Mall. Plenty of food choices. Close to I90 easy on and off. Down the street from Medievel Times.
The hotel's location was convenient to I90 and the Woodfield Mall. The pool was a little smaller then we would of liked but it was nice to have to entertain the kids. The breakfast was great and the happy hour manager free snacks and drinks were awesome. This is only available Mon- Thurs. The stay was more then and friendly and the room was very clean. The only thing I did not like was the shower curtain looked like it was going to break any minute and the size of the pool. Otherwise we were very happy with the hotel and if we're in the area again will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel is a little dated and tired feeling and not on par with places like HI Express, Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice hotel. It was close to all events.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff,cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom needs to be redid...bottom of door was chipped and wallpaper was coming off
Location: We went to my daughters college graduation.
I was impressed and pleased with the overall stay and service
5 out of 5
by eric

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great!