Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful. The room was a good size.
Cons: The shower curtain
Location: Lots of stores nearby and good the Woodfield Mall. Plenty of food choices. Close to I90 easy on and off. Down the street from Medievel Times.
The hotel's location was convenient to I90 and the Woodfield Mall. The pool was a little smaller then we would of liked but it was nice to have to entertain the kids. The breakfast was great and the happy hour manager free snacks and drinks were awesome. This is only available Mon- Thurs. The stay was more then and friendly and the room was very clean. The only thing I did not like was the shower curtain looked like it was going to break any minute and the size of the pool. Otherwise we were very happy with the hotel and if we're in the area again will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Hotel is a little dated and tired feeling and not on par with places like HI Express, Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a nice hotel. It was close to all events.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff,cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom needs to be redid...bottom of door was chipped and wallpaper was coming off
Location: We went to my daughters college graduation.
I was impressed and pleased with the overall stay and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was good for what it is, a place to sleep. There was a strong smell of marijuana permeating from one of the rooms down the hall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menominee, MI.

Great place!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Although the beds weren't as comfortable as other hotels that I've stayed at, the room was very clean, and the staff was great! Awesome hot breakfast in the morning, and complimentary drinks and snacks in the evening. Can't go wrong for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

clean, friendly, comfortable

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel is very clean, easily accessed from Interstate, close by restaurants, mall, bus line (express to Wrigley!). Plus drag (Debbie) was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great too. Only downside: back deck was not as well kept. Enjoyed the pool and spa. Will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Wi.

A quiet night on the way home

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Soft bed ,clean room, fast wifi, quiet too, with pored concrete floors.
Location: Close to Schaumburg shopping, the Woodfield Mall, and all that stuff.
We find having a fireplace in an air conditioned room a bit of frippery, not necessary, The jacuzzi bath was nice, clean, and we liked it, and did not use the pool or hot tub, opting for our room, instead. The breakfast was very nice, great coffee, and we had some wine at the evening happy hour. Pretty good place to spend my birthday, after dinner at Lou Malnottis....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petoskey, MI

The best!

Posted May 27, 2017
Hands down the best hotel I have ever stayed in! Great staff, clean with lovely decor! Their free hot breakfast is amazing with lots of options. Beds and pillows are so comfortable! And hotel is quiet! Pool, hot tub, gym, lending library with books, cds. Close to expressway, Woodfield Mall, and many restaurants. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed!

Posted May 25, 2017
Had everything we needed and more. Friendly, helpful staff, and clean, quiet rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast, happy hour and the lobby drinks and snacks. We will be making this our hotel every time we visit Chicago!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Liked the breakfast except the eggs had weired flavor Liked the happy hour Rooms very quiet and nice clean Beds Professionall staff