Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We went to Schaumburg to go shopping. Plenty of that to do there! The Courtyard Hotel was very centrally located to Woodfield Mall, Ikea, At Home and other shopping! Many good places to eat as well! All of them very close! Hotel had Reasonable rates!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location! Thank you for the five star review. We hope to welcome you back again on future visits to the Schaumburg area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schaymberg Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
No restaurant no lounge a beast role that was open certain hours no gift shop to buy accidentals
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Adam Miller, Hotel Management
I am not sure if this is the correct hotel because we have a restaurant and bar at the hotel that is open every ay from 630am-10am and then 5pm-11pm. We also have a 24 gift shop next to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, away from city traffic
Cons: Offer to lean room more than once
Location: Woodfield Mall is nice, plenty of dining options
We arrived somewhat late in the evening but the check in was still a breeze and front desk lady was still very courteous. Hotel was nice and quiet, spacious and comfortable for our family of three. Only complaint was we slept in after late arrival the night before and they apparently only offer to clean your room once. If you miss that time, you’re on your own
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Adam Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review we truly do appreciate it and I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. We strive to be one of the cleanest, friendliest, and most well maintained hotel around. We look forward to seeing you in the near future and hope you have a wonderful rest of the week! Sincerely, Adam Miller
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Sandra, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Awesome property.

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Jeff at the front desk was extremely professional, friendly and very efficient. I have NEVER had a check in go so quick. The property is clean and comfortable. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was no complimentary coffee or cookies in the lobby. We have stayed there before, and we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Susan, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
by Shelly

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Shelly, Thank you for the five star rating! We're glad it was a great hotel experience for you, and we’d love to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Josh

Something average in Schaumburg

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was very tidy. No continental breakfast. Mattress was not very comfortable. Room was good deal on price point but left some room for desire. The lobby and entry were very nice but then again we didn't sleep in the lobby. Crib was put in room upon request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Josh, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We're disappointed to hear we fell short of your expectations. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may better your experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a Trip to Wrigley

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
As always it was a great experience at the Courtyard. We always stay here when in town for a Cubs game. The Wrigley Express shuttle is only a mile of so away. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Plenty of great restaurants near.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it is always a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cerritos, Ca

Excellence

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pure excellence!! Staff very professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Adam Miller, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Chicago Schaumburg/Woodfield Mall. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Adam Miller General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jessica P guy

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017
Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon.