Ratings based on 1,221 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

JUST OK

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: more staff needed in restaurant
rooms are nice but average (decent bed) - staff is pleasant but kept to a minimum ( the bartender was the wait staff for the whole restaurant) - food is just ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hotel was in a great location. Close to shopping and restaurants and easy access to interstate. Check in was quick and easy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We had a very pleasant overnight stay. Clean, safe and convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work week

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Closeness to restaurants, accommodations were good. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Towels could be softer.
The staff was nice, the room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The only con was the sound of the air conditioner kicking on . I did not eat at the hotel so no comment. I really appreciated the shuttle to work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Under construction

Posted Oct 6, 2017
The hotel looked like it was halfway renovated. The parking lot was torn up with construction which made it difficult to park. The ice machine in our floor didn’t work. The bathroom lighting was terrible. It was only one light in the shower and no ventilation or lighting around the vanity at all. Only half of the tv channels worked either. The only thing that was comfortable were the beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
I asked for towels when I first woke up and it took them almost two hours to bring the towels then I tried to turn the heat on in the room and the smoke detector went off I called downstairs to tell someone but no one thought to ask was me and my guest ok or anything def wasn’t the best experience considering I was out of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Staff were great was able to check in early hotel was very clean. Location of the hotel was great close to all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Doubletree

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Good location and nice rooms. Little outdated in room furniture and check in staff wasn't really that good. Very short and non informative. They never told us breakfast would cost $14 and they never really said anything. Kind of rude actually.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Good hotel, clean, free parking and wifi. It is close to the mall and IKEA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Check in was a breeze as well. The room and hotel in general was very clean. No complaints