Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Only, if I knew there was major construction

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Should have been warned about the amount of construction.
Location: Weber Grill; Arlington Park Race Track
The air conditioner was very loud and the sink area smelled like there was something spoiled around it. Could not even make a cup of coffee.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wait for the construction to be finished

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I found the staff delightful. The use of the atrium was poor. On Saturday night, the restaurant put up a buffet dinner in front of the bar. There were many people in the atrium for the cocktail hour and dinner. The line for drinks wound from the entry stairs to the far side of the bar directly in front of the buffet. People could not get food. Then the wine available at the cocktail hour was very limited. They had only White Zinfandel and Cabernet Sauvignon. Thursday night they several more selections. We were told that they sometimes change what is offered. A listing of availability each day or consistency would be nice. The new furniture was rather uncomfortable. The bed was very nice. I will stay here again because it is the closest hotel to the convention center, other than the Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg, NY

Unexpected niceness

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Embassy Suites was so nice for a very reasonable price. Big, clean comfy rooms. A beautiful indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. The architecture is neat. The rooms all open onto a large central atrium. The iron railings give it a European feel. The ground floor restaurant is currently being remodeled, but that does not hold back the hospitality. There is evening reception with complimentary drinks and snacks for guests. The morning breakfast is outstanding. No prepackaged muffins and granola bars here. They serve up a full compliment of hot and cold breakfast foods. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Embassy Suites again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Hotel is undergoing renovations but was very jice and clean despite all of the work taking place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel was in renovation & price were never discounted
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stay at Schaumburg Embassy

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Hotel under construction. I can forgive that. Elevator broke while we were there. Dirty glasses...silverware and half empty milk glass was in the hallway when we arrived at 3 p.m. and still there when we left at 10 am next day. Big stains on the couch cushions...ewww.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Very pleasant

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pleasant stay good location close to everything. Free breakfast, Evening drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Nice room

Posted May 27, 2017
The room was nice. Comfortable bed. The breakfast was okay. Have had better at other Embassy Suites. Good location near shopping and plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
nice hotel unfortunately construction was going on while we were there, good breakfast wasn't able to experience the nightly manager's cocktail hour but overall a nice hotel
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Weekend stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay. Too many kids running around making noice. It was some kind of children's convention or something. Construction area was unsitely. Other than that, good stay.