Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel has just been updated and looks great

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Great 2 hour happy hour .
Location: It is close to Woodfield mall
Check in was fast. This stay was well worth money .They had made to order breakfast and continental choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Busy area but, convenient access to business

Posted Nov 30, 2017
My stay was short so, I didn’t have much interaction with the staff. It was comfortable but, I can hear the neighbors inside their yours and out. I don’t stay at a lot of hotels so I don’t know if that’s normal? I liked the fact that I could lock myself in the bedroom 😁
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Under construction - November 2017....

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location. Very comfortable room and indoor pool.
Cons: Meals were huge! Portion size was large. Menu was not very healthy, and needs much improvement.
Location: Close to businesses, shopping and highways.
When I stayed they were finishing up a major remodel of the facility. I would guess the construction is completed. The Embassy Suite rooms are great for families or for long term stay in the area. What is nice is they have a courtyard all rooms look out to. Evening cocktail reception. Large restaurant, meeting rooms on site, and lots of parking around the building. On site - Indoor pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but very poor breakfast.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Room was very nice.
Cons: Please read my experience above.
I was excited to visit this hotel because this was the hotel my wife stayed at 17 years ago on our first night of our honeymoon. I'm ok with the fact the hotel wa being updated, but the included breakfast was really disappointing. If your hotel is going to have construction going on you should make sure to offer a splendid breakfast. The food was cold and tasted like it was institutional. The coffee was not heated and there was constant noise coming from the juice machine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, il

Embassy suites Schaumburg

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff is rude an the manager was also rude they advertise me or false price and didn't honor it and the breakfast was horrible they don't care how they make their customers feel or 10 to make their customers feel better they just treat you how they want to and you have to pay them also they are people at the front desk so don't know what they're doing and the manager will never return your call and the stuff will also give you a running around if you want to speak to him, this location was the absolute worst and I will never return in my lifetime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Will be nice when renovations are done

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This will be a good stay once renovations are complete and was a decent value. The room was very noisy in the front suite even without considering the construction because of the design. Breakfast was pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Construction

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Nice place, construction was a little annoying dus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel construction...no warning

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was disappointed to show up and see that half of our hotel was completely under construction. It didn’t look anything like the photos on mine. The bar tender was absolutely fantastic and I don’t remember what his name was but he referred to himself as the bald guy. I would love to see with this hotel is like when construction is finished I would’ve really loved a heads up that they were gutting the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from schuamburg

Old and dated

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This hotel is not what I am use to from the brand. By far the worst where I have stayed. They only shining star is the staff. They were all very nice and helpful. But the rooms are old, mold in the bathroom, carpet was filthy. Couch had spots on it. Just not a good look for the brand.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Construction zone

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Under construction, rough appearance along walls and decor. Breakfast was displeasing. Felt like a campsite breakfast. No cracked eggs available during our 3 day stay.