Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa City, IA

Trouble free stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Booked a suite so 5 of us stay comfortably in one room while visiting to see Hamilton in Chicago. Staff was great and the room exceeded all expectations. Having 2 Bedrooms gave everyone plenty of space and was quite quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MADISON WI

NICE HOTEL NEAR WOODFIELD

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: LOCATION STAFF
Cons: SLOW ELEVATOR / WE ALWAYS HAD TO WAIT ... PILLOWS NEED REPLACING
Location: WE WANTED TO BE ABLE TO GET IN AND OUT OF CHICAGO AND THIS HOTEL WAS IN A GREAT LOCATION. PLUS IKEA WAS CLOSE BY.
KENNETH WAS AN EXCELLENT FRONT DESK PERSON. HE WAS ALL ABOUT FIRST CLASS SERVICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and fun

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great pool, not to cold. Very helpful staff. Great breakfast options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

everything is good

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: good
Location: good
we reach at 24;45 at midnight we also inform we will be late due to traffic, we have to check in . as per hotel we should reach before 1;00,front desk he never open the door, and second no blanket .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel, close to IKEA/mall, great breakfast

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, spacious room
Cons: Small, cold pool
The pool is very small and was closed for a portion of our stay, also very cold. The rooms are spacious and good for eating/storing food w/ the full kitchen. The breakfast is one of the best in a hotel I've had, very good spread and ready to make omelet bar was unique.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago shaumburg

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Nice hotel and great room with all amenities friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FAULTY FIRE ALARM!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
WOW! This was an experience like no other! We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a kitchenette. We had traveled by car 6 hours from Michigan to pick up my daughter at Ohare Airport. She had been studying abroad for several months. We were looking for a great and comfortable place to stay and this Hyatt seemed to be the ticket..........the room was in pretty good shape. Some glaring ding marks all over the nice refrigerator, but i'm sure that was from previous guests. Everything was pretty comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious too! The beds were a little squeaky, but not a big deal. We utilized the pool and hot tub, which was nice. We even enjoyed the drinks and snacks upon arrival. We did find a pair of black underwear (not ours) behind one of the bedside tables.....kinda gross. Now for the real trauma. at 12:45 am there was a hotel wide FIRE ALARM sound that could wake the dead!! It lasted about 30 seconds and went off! We immediately called front desk and we were assured that this was a false alarm. The night manager apologized. Almost back to sleep and another BLAST came through. Fire alarms going off and blaring but this time it remained on! All guests came to the lobby and the fire dept came. Again, it was deemed a false alarm. By the 4th alarm sounding we asked to be displaced to a new hotel. Such a sad ending to what could have been a great stay! I've heard since then that this has been an ongoing issue....so please check it out before booking
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

The staff did not refresh the room daily.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I wish i could have room service daily i wish the room service could have better
3 out of 5
by Julie

'Okay' stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were very pleasant and accommodating with questions that we had. Though one of the elevators was out of order the entire trip and the other was very slow moving, so that was a challenge, especially in the morning during breakfast. The room tvs were very glitchy, too, and both remotes burned out while we were there (and the kids only watched tv while we got ready in the morning.) It definitely wasn't a bad stay, but we likely would not stay again.