Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schaumburg

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Room was clean and had a nice view of the pond. Front desk person was very nice and helpful. Really close to the mall and other local areas. Will definitely stay here again if ever in that area again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Kenya, Thank you for the great review! I will be sure to pass on your comments with my team so thank you for sharing! We appreciate your time and business and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galesburg, IL

Great place to stay near shopping!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and very nice!
Cons: cheaper breakfast
Location: LOTS of shopping at Woodfield, easy to get to/from the hotel from anywhere
Clean room, very friendly and helpful staff! Roomy rooms, fluffy towels!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, Thank you for the lovely review! We are all happy to hear that you had such a nice experience with us and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We had a very nice day. The room was comfortable and spacious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our staff was so welcoming! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Bad service all around. I was not happy with the experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Michael Grimes, Hotel Management
Hello, I truly apologize that we did not deliver the quality of service you deserve. I will be sure to share your review with the staff so that we can better assist our guests moving forward. I apologize once again that you did not have a more memorable experience. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to make things right in the future. Until then have a great day and take care!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed sucked

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: very clean hotel
Cons: the bed
The hotel has sleep number beds and I think mine was broke on the left side. I should have asked for a different room but did not. The bed on the left side had a huge hole in it when you slept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Michael Grimes, Hotel Management
I apologize that we did not deliver the quality nights sleep you deserve. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. Please keep in mind for future reservations that we do offer standard Serta mattresses without the sleep number option. It truly was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Have a great day and take care!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Close to mall and easy for me to get downtown.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Toilet was broke so the staff brought me a key to another room. They also gave us complimentary breakfast for the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Fred, Thank you for the great rating! I am sorry that you had experienced an issue but I am certainly pleased to hear the staff took care of you and provided you with a quick solution. We appreciate your time and feedback and hope you have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pleasant overnight stay. Trash pickup so early in morning was a bit disturbing. No bathroom fan, but not a big deal. Courteous front desk personnel. Slow return of $25 being held for incidentals. Good neighborhood, near to Woodfield Mall and several restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry that the trash pick up was so early as to disturb your rest. That is not normally our pick up time so I will be sure to follow up with the company to ensure they abide by our afternoon schedule. We appreciate your time and business and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington

Convenient to Arlington International Racetrack

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Arrived early from an overseas 13 hour flight and they graciously allowed me to check in early without any hassle. I appreciated the very friendly staff presenting all the local restaurant options in the area. Nice breakfast buffet as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Kent, I am so glad to hear that you experienced a quick and friendly check in experience and enjoyed the service provided by our staff and breakfast as well. We appreciate your time and feedback and hope to have you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by Austin

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017
Austin, Thank you for the five star rating! We're pleased to know it was a great experience for you, and we’d love to welcome you back again soon.
3 out of 5
by Joycelyn

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and clean. However, I stayed in a 2 queen bedroom and the shower did not have a glass door which caused all the water to come out to the bathroom floor. They also have a small indoor pool, The pool hours suck! Only open till 10pm. We got to the pool at 12 through the outside and the door opened with the key at that time we didn't know of the pool hours and a man in the front office came in demanding us to get out of the pool. He was extremely rude!!! Will not be staying at this hotel ever again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear Joycelyn, I am so sorry that you had that experience. I will be sure to share your comments with my team to ensure this does not happen again. I sincerely hope that someday you will give us another opportunity to be of service to you again.