Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barlett, IL

Great Staff, clean hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, Mcaws in the Tikki /pool area
Cons: Toilet could have been quieter
Location: woodfield mall is close by
Staff went above & beyond, It was my wife's Birthday & I dropped off lowers earlier in the day to have them in the room before we arrived as a surprise, the staff, laid out the rose petals on the bed in a heart shape & even put the flowers in a vase ( I forgot to bring one) , Only minor complaint was the toilet was a little noisier than most after being flushed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for an excellent review and yes our staff does like to go above and beyond to make our guests stay happy and memorable. We look forward to your return visit. Happy Birthday to you wife!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The first day we arrived we were greeted with nothing but respect and that meant the world to me and my family. The kids had an unbelievable time thanks to you guys.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for a terrific comment and we hope you will visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W Bloomfield, Michigan

Basic Blues

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The birds
Cons: My entire room furniture and sink/tubs.
Location: We liked the location. Near freeways and gas stations.
The hotel was having multiple issues. The room I had was worn-out. Rusty sink and tub. Carpet was worn out. Furniture was crap, something you would get from a garage sale, cheap. When we flushed the toilet or our neighbor flushed their toilet, it screeched a high pitched noise for a minute or more. Bad when your talking 4 people using the toilet. Good points: Bed was comfortable, air/heat worked good. Water was hot when you needed it hot. Employees were polite and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good competitive value

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: I don't know the area very well and did not have a chance to venture forth. A lot of empty office buildings and restaurants within walking distance.
The room and the overall service we received were a good competitive value in the market that serves the O'Hare airport traveler. The room had all one would expect, and it was comfortable and efficient. The included breakfast was really very good, and the restaurant personnel were quite good. The van driver was excellent, and the woman who was assigned to our room as chambermaid was especially friendly, earnest and efficient. We certainly would recommend this Holiday Inn in Rolling Meadows IL. On the improvement side, the reception desk personnel and the evening supervisor could be better trained to handle the safe deposit, wake-up alarm and assorted practices. They did not know how to access the former. The failure of the wake-up system could have been a problem for making a 5:30 AM shuttle, but luckily one of us woke up in time. While on the subject of improvements; the vans really need new leaf-springs and shock absorbers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Great staff. Loved the birds. Was stuck in Chicago due to Irma. Shuttle service on time. great rates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by mamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lameko

A nightmare of a stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
I was moved to three different rooms due to the condition the room was nasty and from the looks of the room it hadn't been touched in a long time. Whom ever had the second set of rooms left things in the refrigerator so that also let me know the room wasn't checked. Once we got to the third and final set of rooms I just wanted my son to enjoy the rest of his birthday so I told them to go to the pool while I get settled in.......now not only did this room not have enough towels but the rooms never had a safe.....lets just say I wasted my money I would've been better off booking the worst alley. Upon check out housekeeping just walked right in at 10:15 and asked me if I was checking out when check out isn't til 11:00 so since she was ready to check us out I asked for some face towels being we used the ones that was in the room once the kids came from the pool...she told me no we only give what's in the rooms already. AT THIS POINT I NEEDED TO JUST LEAVE THIS PLACE. I will never go to this place again this place isn't fit for dogs. I rate it -100. TO be honest it should be shut down it's so badly outdated on everything. I'm just disgusted by my stay
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed ourselves and will continue to come.