Ratings based on 959 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Most amazing hotel we've ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel was flawless!! Every single thing about this hotel was absolutely perfection. We were completely amazed at the fireplace being real and not gas or fake lights. The kitchen was fully stocked with all pots pans utensils. Central air conditioning ceiling fan not a single thing was missing out of this entire Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Always a Nice Option

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great alternative to staying downtown. Much cheaper, free parking, and tons of restaurants/shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,IN

Hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Good stay. we had a couple of issues like bathroom latch, bedroom screen was not closing fully. Best part is nice and comfy Bed, great sofa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Unexpected

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The breakfast selection was very nice.
Cons: Put better lighting on the pathways to the different buildings.
I did not expect to be in a completely separate building than the main entrance and lobby. I also was concerned about how dark and unlit the pathway to my room was as you had to walk around the pool area to get to it. It was difficult to see especially with me using a cane and the sidewalks being uneven. They were working on the floor I was staying on and the smell of whatever they were using was atrocious . It permeated the whole floor once you got out of the elevator. I did call the desk about it but never received a call back. I understand that improvements need to be made and you only have a certain timeframe to work on them. The room was older , dated and worn with torn curtains, however it was clean and the bed comfortable. ...I choose to stay at the Hilton brand due to its high standards and this one was disappointing to me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I had bad experience with one the staff when I was checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Franowitz, Hotel Management
Please accept our heartfelt apology for the bad experience you had when you were checking in. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we we be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Kindest Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not What We Expected from a Hilton

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was easy, but our room had a chemical/smoke smell to it. The room was pretty dated and had some broken trim and dirty baseboards but pretty clean overall. We spotted several ants on our nightstand but it was too late to change rooms and we couldn't find a source for them. There was no hot tub/Whirlpool in the courtyard and the pool was small and unheated. We chose this hotel so my kids could swim for their birthday and it was too cold to do so. The hotel was also "under construction" which was fine, but in the evening we found tools all over the hallway. There was a tray of screw drivers left on the floor next to the elevator, which I had to keep my 1 year old and 4 year old from grabbing. It was there, unattended for several hours. The ice machines were also broken on our floor and the 1st floor. Overall, we were pretty disappointed and would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jayson

Family Reunion 2017

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Apparently our room had some renos completed and some new furniture changed the day before our arrival. We were very comfortable in our room and on the property. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good. Conveniently located to everything...Mall, restaurants, big box stores and highways. Down side: pool maintenance was being done during our stay. I'd recommend not doing maintenance during the summer months...however, due to this, we were given access to Lifetime Fitness, which was a 2 min drive away. Not bad. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Fran, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the Expedia Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our Homewood Hilton Schaumburg. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and I have taken the liberty of sharing it with our team so they may enjoy it also. Your survey responses will service as encouragment to all of our team as we continue to try very diligently to improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback like yours. Thank you again for sharing you experience and we hope your next visit with us will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Kindest Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Trivedi Hospitality
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment type hotel. Wonderful neighborhood

Posted Jul 5, 2017
I arrived at the hotel after a long day of traveling. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful. I could tell one of them was fairly new, but she did great. I get to the room assigned to me only to find out the new gal wrote down the incorrect room number. No biggie mistakes happen. It was a big inconvience since my family has already unpacked the car and was ready to settle in. So I go back to the front desk and get the correct room number this time. I get the family and move to the other side of the complex. When we arrive to the room it was clean. I really don't have anything bad to say about the place, I just hope the problems I had get corrrected so others will have a better stay. 1. The kitchen sink was REALLY slow draining. I rinsed some dishes off and had to wait all nite for the drain to go down. 2. The garbage disposal didn't work. So that didn't help. 3. The toilet needs some work. It had zip ties holding the internals together so it would run all night long if you didn't jiggle the handle. All easy fixes. Thanks for listening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Franowitz, Hotel Management
Thank you fortaking the tie to complete the Expedia Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offere an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kindest Regards, Fran Prybylo Guest Relations Manager Trivedi Hospitality