Ratings based on 2,068 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from plover, wi

Nice hotel, but don't go to the sister hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel was nice and we were looking forward to taking our kids to the pool. Unfortunately the pool was under maintenance and we had to go to the other hotel which was very close to go swim. I had no issue with going to the other hotel, except the person who came to clean the pool when we were getting ready to leave was quite rude. When we got to the pool there were no towels so we took towels from the fitness room. When the cleaning lady saw the fitness towels she scolded us saying it is not for pool use. We explained to her the situation but she continued to berate us about the fitness towels. We left the pool area unhappy. I'm glad that hotel was not the one we were actually staying in. Overall the hotel we booked was quite nice and the staff during breakfast was friendly and cleared our plates for us. They had a hot breakfast which is always nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport IA

Well priced but lack in some areas

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Beds were good and price
Cons: Cleaning and adding kids programimg
Location: Medieval Times and brookfield zoo
Well priced but the room smelled like had smoked in it before had gotten there. The cleaning could have been better. The bath room door was all scratched up. Also, no kids TV shows were free. Like Disney Jr., Nickelodeon or any other type of kid friendly shows for kids under 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton wi

Nice and clean

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel, just not easy to find ... we driving around to get to the hotel.. we enjoy staying there, the pool and room also the service is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

One of my favorites

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and next to the Mall. So much to do.
Cons: I was told that it would soon be refurbished.
Location: Bikes and trail, Mall restaurants, a comedy club next to Mall and a Spa.
I love this location and I love the hotel. Will certainly stay again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, and clean rooms.
Cons: The breakfast did not offer meat, but the rest of the meal was ok
.This is a nice hotel, and the staff was very pleasant especially the evening/night shift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: comfy
great space for large family hard to find places for many kids
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

furniture old and dirty...carpet in room was dirty

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room conditions
Location: great location
The couch furniture was old and dirty. I took my gym shoes off and walked around in the room my white sock were so filthy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel needs a refresh

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: update and clean bathroom
Location: great shopping and near sports facility
I have stayed at this brand many times and unfortunately this one was not up to the brand. Rooms need to be refreshed, worn carpeting, couch and bath fixtures. Initial room was too smelly and switched. Only 1 working elevator of 2. Mold on bathroom ceiling. Was not a quality experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We were charged an additional fee for booking with Expedia once we got to the hotel, for a family, the room (especially the bathroom) was small. The toilet in our room had dried feces on it. The room as a whole was a bit dirty. Was really disappointed and expected more from a Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We are a family of six (2 adults, 4 kids under 10yrs old) and a mix up in our travel plans meant we arrived at the hotel at 7am (when check in starts at 3pm) on the July 4th long weekend after an overnight flight and without our rental car yet to go anywhere else with all our luggage. Jenny and Elisa were so helpful and accommodating, storing our luggage and suggesting we get some free breakfast and they got us in to the first vacated room there was so we could get the kids into beds to rest. They really were lifesavers for us and made us feel so accommodated when they didn't have to. The free breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday. The sausages and eggs were amazing. The kids loved the pool. The hotel room was clean, free wifi, free parking. They shuttle you anywhere within about a five mile radius (which does not include the airport, but we knew that ahead of time). Would definitely recommend and stay here again.