Ratings based on 2,053 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: comfy
great space for large family hard to find places for many kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel needs a refresh

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: update and clean bathroom
Location: great shopping and near sports facility
I have stayed at this brand many times and unfortunately this one was not up to the brand. Rooms need to be refreshed, worn carpeting, couch and bath fixtures. Initial room was too smelly and switched. Only 1 working elevator of 2. Mold on bathroom ceiling. Was not a quality experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We were charged an additional fee for booking with Expedia once we got to the hotel, for a family, the room (especially the bathroom) was small. The toilet in our room had dried feces on it. The room as a whole was a bit dirty. Was really disappointed and expected more from a Hyatt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Awesome place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We are a family of six (2 adults, 4 kids under 10yrs old) and a mix up in our travel plans meant we arrived at the hotel at 7am (when check in starts at 3pm) on the July 4th long weekend after an overnight flight and without our rental car yet to go anywhere else with all our luggage. Jenny and Elisa were so helpful and accommodating, storing our luggage and suggesting we get some free breakfast and they got us in to the first vacated room there was so we could get the kids into beds to rest. They really were lifesavers for us and made us feel so accommodated when they didn't have to. The free breakfast was delicious and fresh everyday. The sausages and eggs were amazing. The kids loved the pool. The hotel room was clean, free wifi, free parking. They shuttle you anywhere within about a five mile radius (which does not include the airport, but we knew that ahead of time). Would definitely recommend and stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee WI

Stay at different location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Close vicinity to area attractions.
Cons: Customer service, free breakfast needs to be re-thought or hire extra staff to assist.
Location: Very close to all area locations, reason why we stayed here.
I was disappointed by my recent stay for multiple reasons. I chose to stay at this hotel since a different location of the Hyatt was quite pleasurable. Here I was told I was able to get a room with a bathtub that was not renovated. It sure showed! carpet was stained in multiple places, bath tub was discolored, couch was stained pillows on couch were not cleaned if ever. The front desk receptionist was not friendly or made me feel welcomed. She spoke so low I had to question her every sentence. Breakfast was actually a joke. No clean plates, bowls, silverware, everything was empty. It was quite busy and only one cook, 2 people re-filling that were in no hurry to do so. I would have rather stayed somewhere different and paid for my breakfast. Garbage was overflowing and falling to the ground. Due to a small lobby there were not enough seats so a small conference room was opened. I had to turn on all the lighting when entering, others already seated were eating with half lighting on, tables were wooden banquet tables with out covers. We chose not to use swimming facilities due to the unclean state overall of the hotel. I would not recommend use of this hotel. I would not return even for a free night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Beds weren't totally comfortable but the room layout was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new albany, indiana

Posted Jun 8, 2017
I recommend it because it is comfortable, clean, cozy and around the pleasant landscape. You will find shops and restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Great , quiet hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
The service was good. The staff was friendly. And the breakfast was 5 star.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit, WI

Decent hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed; good breakfast
Location: Close to the mall.
Other than a slight odor that I couldn't identify upon entering the room, it was fairly clean. The bed was very comfortable which is why I would recommend the hotel. The breakfast was also good, although the eating area was quite small. We took our breakfast back to our rooms, which was just around the corner from the eating area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Overall it was a nice positive experience, I would stay there again. Hotel lobby was nice and cozy, room was spacious. We liked that that breakfast was served until 10 am and that check out was at 12pm. The only thing that we will improve in the room was the pillows. They were to soft for our taste. We would decently stay there again.