Ratings based on 1,727 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was not impressed by the hotel as a whole. There were blood stains on the comforter and we reported it to hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We didn’t get the room we wanted but they tried to help make the experience smooth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wad told there wad comp breakfast with res. Wasn't

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Not taking my money for a flimsy reason.
Location: It's close to everything.
They took$50 from my account. Incidentals thru said. Clearly there are none. That better get put back add fast add they took it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumberg

Surface quality and rooms disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2017
For 20 years, we have stayed at many Hyatt properties across the U.S. with high quality experiences until now. The lobby and conference area looked updated but the hallways, walls, rooms were very dirty. Lamp shades were dusty. Bathtub dated. Tub drain was slow. Old bed with worn down towels and sheets. Staff did not greet consistently when you pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Great staff, service, space and comfort. Had a relaxing stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel BUT

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: location and front desk staff.
Cons: Housekeeping and restaurant staff need more training.
Location: Close to mall and lots of restaurants.
Front desk staff is very nice, lobby is very clean but from my experience, I enter the room, bathroom was dirty, no soap, shampoo etc. Breakfast was good , but the servers had attitude. there were only three guys that was nice, sorry I didn't get there name, one was African American, the next was a bigger guy and the third was the guy making the omelette over the weekend,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubuque

Expected more

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This is the flagship name for the Hyatt brand,and the lobby was inline with that expectation, the room was very dated, sorta ok bed, but initial impressions was of a budget brand, $80 a night just off the freeway room. Underwhelmed fits the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daly City, CA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Wonderful stay at Hyatt Regency Schaumburg! The area is very quiet and fairly close to O'Hare Airport. Parking is located towards the back of the hotel. The rooms are very nice with upgraded bathrooms. Staff is super friendly. They have a wonderful bar in the lobby. Speaking of the lobby, lots of seating! Another plus is that is it right across from the mall and many restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Dated

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The lobby was very nice but the rooms were dated for the price we paid for the hotel. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Conference

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here for a conference related to my professional licensure. The hotel chose to place this seminar in a space near the restaurant/kitchen and had a glass wall so it was super noisy. The space was small and crowded not to mention uncomfortable. Staff and room were ok but would not choose to stay here again.