Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place - double check phone info.

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Wonderful stay but poor precheck-in phone communications. We were told by phone they had a room ready for us at arrival time of 11:00 or 12:00. When we arrived desk informed us we couldn't check in until 3:00 or 4:00
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nicest hotel I’ve stayed at

Posted Mar 19, 2018
This is by far the nicest hotel I’ve stayed at. Our room was very clean and I wish I could take the pillows home. Only negative was the hot tub is pretty small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Posted Mar 16, 2018
They overbooked me and never called! I found out after I showed up to register! They turned me away, and I had prepaid for the room through Expedia on top of it all!!!! TERRIBLE!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. We apologize for the inconvenience, and we appreciate your honest feedback; please understand that we do not have access to your contact information when you book your reservation through a third-party. I have provided your review to our Reception Team to ensure this is an isolated incident.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
Grey experience besides at Sam and Harry’s. Food was fantastic but service was the worst.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Surprised that a property this size didn't have any amenities for a quick grab and go breakfast other than one small outlet with only 2 people working during a sold out weekend at Convention Center. Line was well over a 30 min wait. I called down to main restaurant (not the grab and go kiosk) next morning to order a "to go" breakfast option that I was willing to go and pick up - but was told I had to come down and order in person and wait (which is what I was trying to avoid). Really???
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
The only thing that is challenging and a bit inconvenient is the self parking. I like be this hotel otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The only thing I did not liked was the service we had for dinner at the seafood and steak restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st time stay at the Renaissance

Posted Feb 5, 2018 on Hotels
Great service and hotel !! Only issues were the distance from the building to the parking lot, but the hotel is large so I was happy to get ample parking that was free. Housekeeping knocked on my door and let themselves in before I was able to get to answer it. This occurred around 9am two hours before checkout, which was inconvenient but this won't keep me from staying again. Otherwise I enjoyed the service at this upscale hotel for a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels