Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
The only thing I did not liked was the service we had for dinner at the seafood and steak restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Shraumberg sweetness

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Such an awesome place , cozy cubby holes , fire pits, amazing food and super friendly staff . Even ordered the room service , they promised within 20 minutes we would get delivery and they followed thru .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Family gathering of extended family. You were very accommodating for our large party.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Christmas Stay

Posted Dec 26, 2017
We wanted to do something different for Christmas so decided to stay overnight at the hotel. We had a great time, kids got to swim, and the restaurant's were wonderful. Our room was very comfy, clean, with a great view. We will definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locked out of my room

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Locked out of my room I'm frustrated. I tried 3 times, still can't get in I'm only frustrated cause my stuff is in the room. It's been 15 mins still didn't get my stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Renaissance Schaumburg Convention Center Hotel and sharing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority, and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. We understand the importance of room key functionality, and as a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure this is an isolated incident. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Schaumburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Beautiful and unique environment. Staff was wonderful and the room spectacular. Nothing bad to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very, very nice

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Very clean and quite and nice staff. Would stay here again. Don’t appreciate having to write a long review on Expedia as I am a very busy person and just wanted to write something short and nice about my satay as I don’t usually take the time to write something but now feel forced to fill in space just to submit this
2 out of 5
by Virginia A

Housekeeping needs new training and supervision.

Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeper used a cloth on shower and then around base of toilet and inside of toilet and then used same cloth on sink area. Informed front desk at checkout.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels