Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downers grove

Nice location close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the highway.
Cons: Parking .
Location: Restaurants and shopping mall.
We had wedding reception. Place was excelant . I wish they had a breakfast for the residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in the area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A feel of upscale uncommon in the suburbs. Excellent staff and accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry IL

Great facilities but bad checkin experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities, nice pool, quite nice room but a bit small. And as the rooms open face to the corridor which overlooks the reception, it's noisy
Cons: Rooms are small and the noise from the reception area and bar carries through to the rooms which is annoying.
Location: Schaumburg is a good business district, plenty of restaurants.
The hotel is advertised on Expedia as having a 3pm check in time. Apparently this is wrong and the checkin time is per the hotel website, at 4pm. Needless to say, we arrived with a 2 year old, needing a nap - we asked for early checkin and as they were busy, other people were given this and we were not. We left our number so they could call us when a room was ready. No call so we came back at 3pm. Still no room ready. Had to wait with our child who was really exhausted until nearly 4pm due to this issue. Not happy with Expedia or the hotel about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Was told request for a different room couldn't be made because I booked through expedia. Couldn't be moved away from ice machine because I booked through expedia. Double doors on bathroom and closet never closed completely. Vent in bathroom filthy parking inadequate for the amount of events occurring at convention cener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Sak, Thank you for your review regarding your past stay at our property. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity. Our Reception Team goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected; however, we occasionally cannot meet every room request due to availability. We do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg

Love it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My wife and I have stayed here twice now. We absolutely love it. It's high class at a decent price.. couldn't ask for more. Breakfast is amazing, staff is courteous, rooms are beautiful. Will be going again some time just for a weekend away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Beautiful hotel, but disappointed by service

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, environment, amentities
Cons: Customer service
The hotel is amazingly modern, beautiful and clean. But our experience was not the best. When we arrived to check-in we were told they were overbooked and therefore we did not have a room, even though our reservation was a prepaid reservation. So, we were sorely disappointed and extremely exhausted after traveling a distance. They offered to put us in a hotel (of course, not of the same caliber) that was a mile away and then reimburse us for the one night. Thankfully we had a car and could travel easily to the hotel. We felt so unsettled and our plans for that evening were severely delayed. We were told to call and preregister for the next evening. We did that, and the customer service representative seemed unfamiliar with our circumstances, causing us to regurgitate their mistake. We were able to check-in the that evening without much hassle, and the offer of free breakfast was a kind gesture that we were unable to take full advantage of because of the conference we were attending. After checking out and arriving back at home, I had to contact Expedia regarding the promised reimbursement. Of course, Renaissance is now not willing to reimburse the one night we were displaced since they had to pay the hotel we stayed in, which is not what we were told nor was the hotel even comparable to the Renaissance. Lovely hotel otherwise, but we won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Jada, We sincerely regret that we were unable to accommodate you during your recent trip through our area. Thank you for your flexibility during this abnormal situation, and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that was caused. We want you to know that our Reception Supervisor has contacted Expedia to ensure you receive a full refund for the evening you did not stay at our property. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if there is anything further we can assist with. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Elegant, clean

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Staff made us feel welcome. House keeping was the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Chamberlain School of Nursing graduation
Cons: I felt the entire experience was wonderful.
Location: I took the hotel shuttle to the mall and they picked me up when I was done. It was easy and convenient. The staff was helpful at all times.
Arrived early from New England, and was allowed to check into my room early. The staff was helpful and friendly, they made my stay great. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Tyer

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. We were there for a business meeting and didn't get to spend much time outside of the hotel, but it was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Elvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels