Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

lovely hotel with decent rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: the staff and the closeness to the convention center
Cons: the shower was almost useless as the way it was set up not enough water came out nor did it point in a proper direction
Location: aquatic experience
the staff went out of their way to be helpful and the hotel restaurant was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed for a dance competition. Rooms are updated and clean. Staff is very friendly. Only negative is there is only one coffee shop for thousands of people. Prepare to wait in line.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Magical Night

Posted Oct 20, 2017
I was dissatisfied with not being properly prepared with the champagne and two flute glasses. Had to wait 45 minutes. Breakfast was awesome! Staff was pleasant and allowed me to check in early and check out late. Would recommend this hotel for any special occasion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from downers grove

Nice location close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to the highway.
Cons: Parking .
Location: Restaurants and shopping mall.
We had wedding reception. Place was excelant . I wish they had a breakfast for the residents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in the area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
A feel of upscale uncommon in the suburbs. Excellent staff and accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McHenry IL

Great facilities but bad checkin experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice facilities, nice pool, quite nice room but a bit small. And as the rooms open face to the corridor which overlooks the reception, it's noisy
Cons: Rooms are small and the noise from the reception area and bar carries through to the rooms which is annoying.
Location: Schaumburg is a good business district, plenty of restaurants.
The hotel is advertised on Expedia as having a 3pm check in time. Apparently this is wrong and the checkin time is per the hotel website, at 4pm. Needless to say, we arrived with a 2 year old, needing a nap - we asked for early checkin and as they were busy, other people were given this and we were not. We left our number so they could call us when a room was ready. No call so we came back at 3pm. Still no room ready. Had to wait with our child who was really exhausted until nearly 4pm due to this issue. Not happy with Expedia or the hotel about this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Was told request for a different room couldn't be made because I booked through expedia. Couldn't be moved away from ice machine because I booked through expedia. Double doors on bathroom and closet never closed completely. Vent in bathroom filthy parking inadequate for the amount of events occurring at convention cener.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Meredith O., Hotel Management
Sak, Thank you for your review regarding your past stay at our property. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including areas of opportunity. Our Reception Team goes through a lengthy process each day to ensure that our guests receive exactly the room expected; however, we occasionally cannot meet every room request due to availability. We do hope that the next time you travel to the area you will consider staying with us again. Meredith O., Manager, Social Media
5 out of 5
by Diane

A nice weekend's stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Over all this hotel has a really nice feeling. Especially since it is attached to a convention center. The public areas have sound damping decor which helps the soaring space not echo or have conversations carry beyond their desired audience. The lovely fireplace is a great place to have a beverage. I enjoyed the burgers at the restaurant. They were really good and not outrageous. The rooms were the standard style, but with well appointed finishes. There were clever decorations and you could sit or stand at the work space.
4 out of 5
by Patti

dissappointed

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing that was bad about our stay was the fact that I requested a room with 2 queen beds because it was 2 women staying and not a couple. They told me they were out of rooms with queen beds and that because I made my reservation thur Hotels .com and not directly with them they could not honor my request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg

Love it

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My wife and I have stayed here twice now. We absolutely love it. It's high class at a decent price.. couldn't ask for more. Breakfast is amazing, staff is courteous, rooms are beautiful. Will be going again some time just for a weekend away.