Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Every employee was pleasant and made a point of saying hello with a smile. I appreciated the front desk, Sansha (not sure of name now) but she was very personable and caring. It makes a difference because you will come back to this same hotel in the future based on the employee's presence. I also thought the free breakfast was a huge saving in money and time since we were driving over to the convention center. The employees made sure it was stocked and kept tidy and appetizing looking. There was a carpenter/maintenance older gentleman that took the time to acknowledge me on the elevator, too. Everyone seemed to treat you like family. It makes a difference that you have such kind people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Excellent!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice stay. One night, the room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well thought.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall an exceptional stay. Our room was just right with two exceptions. The mattress was overly soft and actually cupped and there was water damage/peeling to the ceiling paint in the tub/shower.
3 out of 5
by April

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The bed is like sleeping on concrete!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Ben Risseeuw, Hotel Management
Dear April- I apologize for the issue that you faced with your bed during your recent visit to the Residence Inn in Schaumburg. I have reached out to our maintenance team to ensure that everything is in order with the mattress. I am greatly sorry for the inconvenience this caused. We hope you consider giving our hotel a second chance in the future. Best Regards, Ben Risseeuw General Manager
5 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ben Risseeuw, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan- Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I am very glad that our team made such a positive impact on your stay. I hope you have a great great holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
by Jerold from Central IL

Consistent Residence Inn experience

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay and a consistent experience for a Residence Inn. Staff was helpful and friendly, and hotel amenities and atmosphere was inviting. Parking seemed limited but there is a parking deck next door if needed. The hotel is close to many stored and restaurants, so you have plenty of options to shop and eat nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ben Risseeuw, Hotel Management
Dear Jerold- Thank you very much for the detailed review in regards to your recent visit to Schaumburg. I am very glad that you enjoyed your time with us in Schaumburg. We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels.
4 out of 5
by cristian

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ben Risseeuw, Hotel Management
Dear Cristian- Than you for visiting the Residence Inn in Schaumburg. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope you consider staying with us again during your next visit to Schaumburg. Safe travels and enjoy your holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
by Roy

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Ben Risseeuw, Hotel Management
Dear Roy- Thank you for the 5 star review. It is always our goal to exceed the expectations of our guest and it is always nice to see when we are able to do just that. We hope to see you again very soon.