Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017
The hotel is more a studio apartment feel. The morning breakfasts were delicious with plenty of variety. There is a commons area for grilling outside. The pool and grounds were kept very nice and neat. Parking was not an issue either. It was simply a very nice quiet and comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodations in Suburban Chicago

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Near Woodfield Mall and many restaurants... a short distance to Chicago as well...
We were very pleased with our roomy, well-stocked two-bedroom, two-bath suite... it was very comfortable with lots of in-room and on-site amenities, including a lovely hot breakfast and swimming pool. It was very quiet as well, with easy access to restaurants & shopping.. And for the price, it was a wonderful value too! When we are in the area again we will definitely stay at this property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice suite near safe area

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and large breakfast
Cons: More room space between the living area and kitchen. Kitchen was small.
Location: Location was near various shopping stores, mall and restaurants. Location felt safe
The suite I rented for a girls weekend was a bit small but clean and cozy. I loved how safe the area was and the included large breakfast was a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The only disappointment was Steven the manager. I paid cash for the room, and gave my credit card for the deposit. Instead he charged my card for the deposit and the 1100.00 for the room. This happened on 7-26-17 and here it is 7-31-17 and the hold is still on my card. He was very rude, cocky, and arrogant. He told me he was doing me a favor by accepting cash. Ive never heard of anyone not accepting cash.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room was perfect for our stay. We wasn't able to use the pool due to weather, but it looked great. Staff was very nice and efficient. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, Missouri

Wonderful in every way!

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Honestly, everything. The location is convenient to the interstate, it was spotlessly clean, and the staff was outstanding.
Cons: Not a thing comes to mind.
Location: Location is easy to navigate to and from the interstate but we didn't do much that would allow me to address things to do nearby.
Unfortunately, this stay was the result of a get together of four cousins from various parts of the US to attend a family funeral. However, our experience at the Sonesta ES Suites in Schaumburg could not have been better. The accommodations were wonderful. The entire property was sparkling clean & fresh and everything in the suite including flooring, appliances, furniture, bedding, etc. appeared to be brand new. In addition, I can't say enough about the staff. We had a chance to interact with five or six staff members, including management, during our stay. Every single person was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and ensure we had a great stay. As an experienced traveler, I give this hotel my highest recommendation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by MFleetwood/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathy. We enjoyed having your group, even though the circumstances were not what anyone would have wished for. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit soon.
5 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels