Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Casey

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not real impressed with the Woodfield stay...being we didn't even get to stay there!! Showed up there, after having a great 2nights in Schaumburg, with not having a room for us!!! They said, well we have one for you @ a Quality Inn up the road! Ya, no thanks, I booked & paid for a suite back in June. After a run around for an hour they final had a room for us @ a Hampton Inn a block away. The staff was very nice...not the poor woman behind the counters false this happened, but felt like we should have been compensated for the run around. Due to this we were 45 minutes late to the concert we came to town for & missed the opening act we paid good money to see! Hampton Inn was very kind in helping out...may have to book with them instead next time. I understand things happen, but maybe try harder to keep my business next time Springhill Suites...we have always enjoyed staying there in the past
5 out of 5
by valerie

My family will be back.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really nice and clean the breakfast had a variety things to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Valerie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our cleanly accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bed comfort was okay. Wanted to swim in the morning but it didn't let me in so I went to the service desk and they said it was under maintenance but there was no sign that said the pool was under maintenance. For the price it was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect, I sincerely apologize about the issue with the pool. Unfortunately, there are times when we have to shut down the pool unexpectedly for emergency maintenance. I hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you find yourself in the Schaumburg area. Best Regards, Claire Wroblewski General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Great Motel. Are you telling me that people actually take time to read these reviews prior to booking? Why would it be necessary to explain in more detail, if I keyed in the blocks above. I will not be dedicating a block of my time for your surveys again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was wonderful! Staff was very friendly! We stayed in a King room with a sofa sleeper. There was very little room to get around the king bed and into the bathroom located at the end of the bed. The seating area was spacious enough, and the bed was not comfortable for me as it made my back hurt each night. Overall again the hotel was very nice and I would consider staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Charles, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit. Although we are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us, we're disappointed to hear that the bed was not comfortable for you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great place

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint was on Sunday for breakfast there was no seating and the extra room was not open
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Valerie, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price you pay in Chicago!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Its a decent hotel. 30-40 mins away from downtown. Free bfast, parking and wifi was the reason I stayed here.
4 out of 5
by DILLIBABU

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017
Thank you for the four star rating! We hope you had an enjoyable stay. We’d love to welcome you back again soon.