Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nice looking clean hotel.
Location: Was glad to have the pancake house nearby.
We had a good stay. Not familiar with city but found our way with help of maps etc. One disappointment with our stay was that I did not know how to regulate the air conditioner properly. After several tries I finally got it to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Janet, Thank you for acknowledging our cleanly accommodations! We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a five star experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
breakfast could be much better, I could get the same powdered eggs and soggy sausage at a much cheaper hotel. otherwise, room was nice, very quiet, staff was great, location was great. only downside was breakffast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Although I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our breakfast, I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall stay. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate teams. We hope you will consider staying with us again if your travels bring you back to Schaumburg so that we may better your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol, IN

Family getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Nothing more to ask for. Clean, updated, very nice hotel. Stay was very gracious in helping however I needed it traveling with 5 little ones. The pool was the perfect size for young kids. The location was perfect for Legoland and Woodfield mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lauren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Schaumburg area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, accessible to almost everything

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Spacious room. Hotel is accessible to almost everything. Eclose to mall & several restaurants. Enjoyed our stay. Staff were friendly & accommodating. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and that our team took such great care of you. We'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What was expected.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Everything was great. Fast check in, easy parking, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Schaumburg area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Execeptional service

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Would always come back because of how great the service was and the overall stay at the hotel was amazing. Definitely recommend to anyone who is planning to visit Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Diana, Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We'd love to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by Casey

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not real impressed with the Woodfield stay...being we didn't even get to stay there!! Showed up there, after having a great 2nights in Schaumburg, with not having a room for us!!! They said, well we have one for you @ a Quality Inn up the road! Ya, no thanks, I booked & paid for a suite back in June. After a run around for an hour they final had a room for us @ a Hampton Inn a block away. The staff was very nice...not the poor woman behind the counters false this happened, but felt like we should have been compensated for the run around. Due to this we were 45 minutes late to the concert we came to town for & missed the opening act we paid good money to see! Hampton Inn was very kind in helping out...may have to book with them instead next time. I understand things happen, but maybe try harder to keep my business next time Springhill Suites...we have always enjoyed staying there in the past
5 out of 5
by valerie

My family will be back.

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was really nice and clean the breakfast had a variety things to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Valerie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our cleanly accommodations. We hope to welcome you back again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bed comfort was okay. Wanted to swim in the morning but it didn't let me in so I went to the service desk and they said it was under maintenance but there was no sign that said the pool was under maintenance. For the price it was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Claire, Hotel Management
Hello- Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the SpringHill Suites Schaumburg. I am disappointed to hear that your stay with us was anything less than perfect, I sincerely apologize about the issue with the pool. Unfortunately, there are times when we have to shut down the pool unexpectedly for emergency maintenance. I hope you will consider giving us another chance the next time you find yourself in the Schaumburg area. Best Regards, Claire Wroblewski General Manager