Ratings based on 1,370 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, MI

Not that great...

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was pleasant and it was clean.
Cons: The décor was very dated. It needs improvement.
Location: Very close to major highways so you can be in downtown Chicago in about half hour or so depending on traffic. Also, close to shopping and dining.
The hotel staff is pleasant and it was clean. BUT...it needs some updating. The wallpaper was peeling in the bathroom, and I could hear the people above us walking around ALL NIGHT. The waffles were good and it seems like they have hot coffee at all times. It was close to the highway and not far from downtown Chicago. The worst part was that there was NO POOL! In my haste to book a room, I overlooked that it did not have a pool and my family was so disappointed. I would not stay here again for that reason alone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy must be due to poor construction.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Guest laundry and business center
Cons: Cleanliness, noise
We were on floor 3 and in the room above us we woken up 2 nights with someone walking across the room all night long. The floor was creaking like an old house. Also, on the surface the rooms were clean but there were stains on the wall in the room and in the stairwell, stains on the carpet in the stairwell, noisy air conditioners in the room, one room smelled of BO and we had to switch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Dependable quality

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: The location is close to Woodfield and three major highways. But one block off the main drag, our room was quiet. The free breakfast is great, too.
Cons: You can hear footsteps from the room above, but it was not loud.
Location: Close to stores, many restaurants and main highways for travel throughout the area.
The only negative here stems from not enough of a good thing. We were able to get an accessible room, but, on a previous trip, got an even better accessible room. This one had a tub with a bench and hand-held showerhead. The prior visit we had a room with a shower, chair, and hand-held shower. As a short person who is recovering after a recent surgery, an easy walk-in would have been much better. I had to step up and use the hand bars to get in. Everything else was superlative. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to Medieval Times show

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quiet hotel, helpful staff Good breakfast variety
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Its the little things that mark a different.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I have to say my stay at this Hotel was nice. From the time you arrive until you leave the staff was very friendly and professional. I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great rooms and location.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Not far from the train station and the mall. Mostly great breakfasts except for the scrambled eggs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Clean, professional, accommodating, friendly...would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Texas

Nice and comfy. Very friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice, clean hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Lots to do and eat close by.
4 out of 5
by Wajahat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Altijana

Great location

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location. Quiet area, but close to numerous restaurants and entertainment options. The only thing missing was an indoor pool.