Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with plenty to do

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Spacious, cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: If housekeeping could be available after 2pm
Location: In Schaumburg which is very near to Woodfield Mall and the Streets of Woodfield. Tons of restaurants, shopping and entertainment such as Improv shows
First experience with Wingate and everything was perfect. Every area was very clean. The staff was willing to accommodate friendly and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Lake, IL

Birthday getaway

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Everything went well fornmy boyfriends getaway birthday weekend. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Loved this hotel. It was clean, friendly and comfortable. It was also very close to my daughter who we were visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Lovely place...

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Easy as can be! Very pleasant!! Nice room with great beds and pillows are divine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great for the price

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Price, comfort.
Cons: Shower liner
Location: Portillo's! Also about a 45 minute train ride to Chicago.
Hotel was in a good area. Nothing special, but definitely a lot better than most.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Proper crockery and cutlery.
The toilet seat was worn and needed replaced. Breakfast was served in polystyrene cups and plates with plastic cutlery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice and quiet

Posted Dec 12, 2017
A little bit far from everything. But it's quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review and feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal (Quebec)

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Hotel is well located. Staff at reception very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for being our guest. I appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us. Take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from schaumburg il

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Clean friendly and close to all the shopping ...
Cons: The breakfast... coffee was Luke warm ...eggs were fake .... but for a free Ezra didn’t complain...sweet rolls were stale
Location: Shopping galore
Perfect for the one night shopping trip... breakfast was a little disappointing... but overall everything was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for staying with us, during your recent shopping trip to the Schaumburg Area. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall, but I apologize that you found anything lacking with our Breakfast. Thank you for your review and great feedback. Thanks for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very spacious and accommodating Very clean but walls are rather thin Had plenty of seating for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Patrick, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review and feedback. I regret that you were inconvenienced in any way due to noise during your stay. Thank you for being our guest. Take care.