Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jay from NYC

Great place

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
There was really no neighborhood as the hotel at one time USED TO BE A COMPLETE The hotel itself is actually a complete neighborhood. It was an entire village at one time that has been converted to a hotel. Extremely well done, authentic and beautiful. It was a great value. Breakfast was excellent. We did not have dinner there. It is a central location for exploring the area. We loved it and will be back. The room,apartments, are a hilly walk from the parking but they have a golf cart if needed. The staff is excellent. My only complaint and it is probably because I am from the USA and a personal preference. The small refridgerator did not make ice very well. But I like a cocktail with lots of ice. The stay was a great experience and if anyone is in the area they would be missing out by not staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Domenico Papini, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the lovely words you spent on our diffused hotel in the village of Scheggino. This kind of solution offer a great sense of freedom and we hope our guest can breathe this magical atmosphere. Your Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

Situated in an idyllic village

Posted Jun 16, 2016
A fantastic hideaway, water water everywhere, rivers, streams, ponds, canals and swimming pool. The Village has everything you needs for some quality time with the family, lots of English speaking tourist friendly locals, superb local cuisine I highly recommend the trout carpaccio on offer there. Everyday was like a Sunday, be prepared for lots of stairs ( stone ones) children under the age of 5 will find it heavy going. I have an Afghan hound dog, she was welcomed in every restaurant and given choice tit bits by the Chefs and staff, will certainly be back I ate like a pig and still lost 2 kilos in weight ( those stairs !!!) would recommend to all who want a very nice set of Italian memories.
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by stephen from Pollenca

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
just right for a few days so near, jet away from the madness that is Spilito during the festival great rest
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Victoria, BC

Get away in hills of Umbria

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous place in small town in hills of Umbria. Easy to take day trips to neighbouring towns. Come with your groceries as there is one small store with limited supplies. If climbing stairs is not your thing, then consider going somewhere else. There is a nice cafe to get good gelato on those hot afternoons. There is also a community pool with entrance fee if you want a down day. We were in room 14 which was great with two balconies overlooking the village and the hills.
5 out of 5
by Margaret Grobler from South Africa

Quiet place with stunning views

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed for 5 nights in Casa de Bruschino, which was lovely. There are four windows overlooking the church, town and valley in this specific apartment. The town, Scheggino, is incredibly tiny with not a lot to do, but the surrounding area (and the whole province of Umbria) is definitely worth exploring. We went out on day trips, further and further out, and loved every bit of it. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Massimo from Torino

Soggiorno a scheggino

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato 4 notti a scheggino il posto è molto bello abbiamo alloggiato in un appartamento della struttura. Molto ben organizzato e pulito. E un luogo perfetto per una vacanza rilassante e per scoprire il bellissimo territorio circostante.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Hotel de campo na Umbria.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel lindo. Alguns degraus ou rampa para chegar ao quarto. Tem uma boa cozinha no quarto. O único porém eh o banheiro que não tem box. Apenas uma cortina e isso faz com que o banho molhe todo o banheiro. Cama ótima.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Staff - Antica Torre del Nera, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, obrigado por palavras bonitas sobre o nosso hotel. A aldeia de Scheggino é um pequeno paraíso encantado e tentar oferecer o melhor serviço possível, respeitando a natureza histórica da vila medieval. Por favor, volte novamente por ocasião dos novos apartamentos que estamos construindo em conjunto com o SPA ea piscina. Atenciosamente,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milano

Location molto gradevole

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: .
Cons: .
Location: .
Paese e location molto graziosi.,posti tranquilli ma molto belli con diverse cose da vedere e paesi caratteristici da visitare
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roma

Residence molto carino

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Tutto
Cons: Niente
Location: Posizione strategica
Affittato appartamentino in un'antica torre medievale. Molto grazioso. Personale molto cordiale e competente su tutte le attività dei luoghi limitrofi e ottimi consigli anche sui ristoranti! Scheggino località incantevole, da andarci assolutamente!