Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A moron for a manager

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Absolutely chaotic check in. Expedia hadn't informed the hotel of our booking and we were made to feel like criminals by a moronic evening manager despite paperwork and emailed confirmation. Worst experience ever and I have been travelling the world for 50 years. Took 45 minutes to check in. Do not use this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Receptionist does not know how to use the system, She did not care enough to go through system and jumped to wrong conclusion that my payment through expedia is declined and charged me once again. When she got to know she messed up, she just left saying she have to go another job. Other guy helped me getting my money back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but need some upkeep.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cons: Outlets by the bed. Had to charge phone by sink-not too safe.
Location: Union college and State street within walking distance.
Some things needed some fixing (for example dripping water) and the room was heavy on air freshener. However, staff was nice and helpful, breakfast good and close to college we were visiting. It was right accommodation for the prize we paid. They just need more outlets by the bed to charge phones.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Worst hotel, room smelled

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: nothing
Even the housekeeper asked me if i wanted her to come back with some spray to freshen it up. I said no thanks and left to go find another hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jeffery

Very disappointing

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very run down and need of serious updating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
personal good!! The room very dirty. I m not satisfy with the room. I pay for internet service and don't have internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Forgotten iPad returned.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The people at the desk we very helpful
Cons: The sink needed to be replaced. The overflow drain hole was rusted out.
We accidentally left an iPad in the room. Housekeeping turned it in. Ron called us so we could arrange to get it. They handled it honestly and professionally.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Just for one night it is ok. No return back other time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, ny

Upset with room condition.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room smelled of cat urine. The hallway smelled of cigarettes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A note to Days Inn

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
I will not answer the above questions, but I will say that both my husband and I are shocked that Days Inn has let this hotel fall into such disrepair. It is a same with their good reputation that they are not putting more effort into making this a show place. Schenectady, NY is a city on the move, new Riverside Casino, beautiful Proctor's Theater, etc. We have stayed in this hotel several times and have not seen any improvements over those several years. I would like to think if we were to stay in the hotel again, that some major improvements would have been made.