Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff at this Doubletree are so helpful and friendly. The hotel is so nice, new, clean and well located. Quick walk to restaurants, town center, train station, museum. Bike friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. Our staff prides itself on providing outstanding customer service. Our staff would like to say Thank You for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Regards, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam County, NY

Very pleasant hotel near where I needed to be.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: All of above.
Cons: NA
Location: Centrally located.
Very comfortable room. Slept well. No loud noises. Hotel was scrupulously clean. I would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Dear Sue Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Nice hotel, staff were very polite

Posted May 16, 2017
I booked a double bed room for the weekend of Mothers Day , for me my two very young kids and Mother. Traveling all the way from Virginia, by the time we got to Schenectady we were very tired and my kids were irateable, we called the hotel to see if we can check in before 3pm and the staff were very understanding and accommodating. They let us check in about a hour before we was suppose to. The hotel was clean and nice. I would most definitely recommend the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by TG, Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Schenectady. Our staff was happy to accommodate you. It is our goal to make sure every guest has great stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Tom
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Tiny Bathrooms
5 out of 5
by jose

Great stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
First time stay.....great stay...very good service...very clean...my kids enjoyed the pool along with their complimentary cookies..
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Luxurious Capital Region Accommodations.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
I was in town from the Mid-Hudson Valley to catch Brain Candy Live and some historical sights of Schenectady and Albany. Doubletree is an exquisitely new (or possibly renovated) glamorous hotel with great staff and a huge welcoming lobby, and my room was impossibly clean and comfortable. All of Schenectady is a short walk away; if I had more dough, I'd stay at Doubletree for a week or more, and take in all of the Capital Region's sights and sounds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Near Union College

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern, helpful staff.
Cons: Bathroom is a little small but very functional.
Very nice place. Looked brand new. Stayed here while visiting my son at college.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Clean clean clean..

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was only there overnight but it was very clean,staff were extremely helpful.I would recommend this hotel to friends and or family...