Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double Tree Schenectady

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel was beautiful and convenient location for us. Only complaints were the music for the bar a block away while trying to sleep and the wifi not connecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the Howe Caverns

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The beds were comfy.
Location: The location is a 30-40 minute drive to Howe Caverns.
The location seems a little shady. The hotel entrance is pretty. Bed is comfortable. Bathroom was decently clean. When we checked in we were given a hot cookie. In the morning, the person that checked us out, was not very pleasant. she was rude and not courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice place to stay if you want to Saratoga and a lot cheaper than saratoga. Worth the drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards Tom,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Orbitz
First time back on Schenectady in many years. The staff made us feel right at home. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards, Tom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nj

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Was a great experience would recommend this hotel . Staff and room top shelf!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy tohear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again soon. Regards, Tom
5 out of 5
by Gerald

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was amemorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
4 out of 5
by curtis

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017
Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!
5 out of 5
by Maryanne

John's Trip

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay, clean, we'll maintained and friendly staff. Only complaint for me was their pillows, super soft and very small. Besides that I would definitely stay their again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017
Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I amvery happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and great location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The staff at this Doubletree are so helpful and friendly. The hotel is so nice, new, clean and well located. Quick walk to restaurants, town center, train station, museum. Bike friendly too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by tg, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review. Our staff prides itself on providing outstanding customer service. Our staff would like to say Thank You for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Regards, Tom