Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogdensburg,NY

Excellent

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is clean, comfortable, lovely and the staff are very accommodating, pleasant and efficient. We will definitely stay there again.
Cons: N/A
Location: We attended a family baby shower in the area. We wanted a place that was easy to find, handicap accessible, and close proximity to the event.
Booked the overnight due to a family baby shower in the area. We wanted a place that was easy to find, handicap accessible, and close proximity to the event and family. More than satisfied. The hotel is clean, comfortable, lovely and the staff are very accommodating, pleasant and efficient. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Pleasant visit to Schenectady

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: See above- although I'd like a small cooking station in the breakfast area.
Cons: 5 days of the same (similar) breakfast was a little boring. I was wishing that I could cook sunny side up eggs or be able to make my own omlets.
Location: Explore Schenectady- learn about the history. The GE company, the 'Stockade', Union College, Proctor's Theatre.
We stayed at this hotel for 5 days. The hotel has a business center (a room), a fitness center, a swimming pool and a hot tub which we enjoyed. We also enjoyed the morning breakfast which was included with our room. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Proctor's Nite

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hampton is a great escape when we are enjoying a show at Proctor's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in city's downtown.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Nice Hotel in city's downtown. Everything was accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union Guest

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A speaker visited the campus and we put her up for the night. She enjoyed her stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing really - maybe a bar in the lobby.
Location: Saratoga Springs, Albany - Rivers Casino
Stayed here for a wedding Altamont. Nice visit - close to Saratoga and Albany.
3 out of 5
by Marcia

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Located in downtown Schenectady, it's close to many Sch'dy sights. The parking lot, with gates that open only with a room key, is not really secure, since people can walk in. I was harassed (at 12:30 AM) by a local homeless man, though he was not aggressive, and all's well that ends well. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Room was clean, spacious, and quiet.
4 out of 5
by Nadine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Near vibrant downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Cons: WiFi speed and reliability is horrible. There is an "upgrade" that can be purchased, but I wonder if it was a ploy to squeeze more $ from customers...
Room was nicely appointed and clean with tranquil feel. Outside noise penetrates into room, and view from window looks out into brick-lined alleyway.