Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was easy to book the hotel and the staff was great!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to 3 Floyds brewry

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Cons: Cookies at night for guests
Location: Close to trains, good restaurants and affordable options for entertainment.
Good value outside Chicago pricing but close by train or car. Everything was nice for a cost effective stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

It's an OK hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is OK - not great, not bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very dated and needs a complete refresh especially the bathroom that was from the eighties,
4 out of 5
by James from Atwood, Indiana

Not bad - could be better

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
The mattress was very hard and you could feel the springs. When we came down for breakfast, I was trying to be helpful and let the folks taking care of the food that some things were low (in case they didn't know). Instead of thanking me, I got a almost rude response that they knew and it would be out shortly. The water nozzle of the tub seemed like it would break off soon. I hope they catch it and fix it. After the response from the folks at breakfast, I wasn't about to tell them that anything else was wrong. Other than these things the stay was pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indiana

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I stayed 3 days. There was a cookie and lots of crumbs next to the bed on the floor. Kept thinking housekeeping would get it cleaned up but each day it was still there. The bed felt like it was on a loose frame. When I checked out early in the morning there was no one there at the desk. I had to call to confirm my check out.
2 out of 5
by Velesha

Old stinky!

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was given the room right off the elevator which was loud, the room smelled very badly of stale smokes and outside the window was the generator/electrical stuff. Luckily I was only there barely over night but I will opt for another hotel next time!
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels