Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great, friendly service. Clean room with very comfy beds. Good breakfast in the AM. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was easy to book the hotel and the staff was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 3 Floyds brewry

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Cons: Cookies at night for guests
Location: Close to trains, good restaurants and affordable options for entertainment.
Good value outside Chicago pricing but close by train or car. Everything was nice for a cost effective stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indiana

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I stayed 3 days. There was a cookie and lots of crumbs next to the bed on the floor. Kept thinking housekeeping would get it cleaned up but each day it was still there. The bed felt like it was on a loose frame. When I checked out early in the morning there was no one there at the desk. I had to call to confirm my check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy Place to rest

Posted May 6, 2016
This is a value for sure. Clean and roomy for a vetreran traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Quick Getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: Clean and quiet. Close to the mall and restaurants. The staff was AWESOME!
Cons: Longer breakfast hours, A POOL!
Location: Right in the middle of town, there is no shortage of food and places to shop.
Just needed to spend a couple of nights alone in a quiet environment. This hotel was exactly what I needed. The bed was so comfortable, there were restaurants and grocery stores within walking distance. The cable showed old and new movies while I vegged and slept. The exercise room is small, but the treadmill and eliptical were all that I needed for a quick workout in the morning. The breakfast is a little early for my taste especially since I came to the hotel to sleep in, but I managed to pull myself out of bed at 7am and enjoyed a little company in the pleasant dining room. I will be coming again when I need a retreat from the stress of every day life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Front desk attedant was being trained but was still very professional and informative. The were no issues with my stay whatsoever. Even had to call and change my reservation date and it was no hassle at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice and clean .Staff was helpful and nice .Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel near Shrine of Christ Passion

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Size of hotel and comfortable beds.
Staff was very nice. Had problem with TV in my room and the staff took care of the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very nice Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Rooms were spacious, beds great!
Cons: Keep up with the improvements - hopefully they will continue to keep renovating. The breakfast area is small but clean.
Location: Was in town for a baseball game at Hammond Indians stadium in Hammond, IN
This is a nice Comfort Inn that has been renovated and fits the overnight needs. Missy at the front desk was very nice and we had called to let them know we'd be a late arrival. She was so pleasant and thanked me for checking in -- when we arrived, she remembered me and checked me in SO QUICKLY! One of the fastest check-ins ever - which is great for the weary traveler.