Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I loved being at this hotel. The staff are friendly and accommendating. The breakfast was delicious and healthy. The rooms were clean and spacious and quiet. There was an issue with the hot water but the staff quickly fixed it. Perfect location surrounded by restaurants and shopping areas. I never leave hotel reviews but this hotel deserves one. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was close to famley

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: the food and how clean it was
Cons: N/A
Location: familey
We had a good time and we good with famley It was a good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and lots of things near by

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: location and ease of getting back to us41
Cons: Softer towels
Location: plenty of stores and food places near by
Nice staff, quiet location, great breakfast, lots of stores nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2015 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Thanks again for your support and we sure hope to see you again soon. Patricia Kampen General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dyer Indiana

Unpleasant!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Don't let kids in the hot tub. That is why it smelled like urine. Kids pee in it. There should be a sign that states no children in hot tub.
Location: The location was perfect to the hospital where we visited often. We preferred to stay at the hospital than coming back to the hotel.
We stayed 2 nights. Were visiting a relative who is very sick in the hospital so having a nice room would have been good for us. We asked that our room be cleaned and asked 3 different times and no one did. We had to ask for towels since no one came to clean. Since they didn't we didn't have coffee to make in the morning or extra soap. The room was dirty when we first got there. Bed was made but the sink was dirty. We will be coming back to Dyer but will be staying anywhere else or rent a Home away Condo while we are there. The only nice people were the front desk whom we should have called instead of housekeeping. We are Priority Club Members and this is the worst Holiday Inn we have ever stayed at. Breakfast was terrible. Cheap powered type of eggs! Really! And dirty tables in the breakfast area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be. Sincerely, Patricia Kampen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evergreen Park

Perfect for what we needed that weekend!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean and the breakfast!
Cons: The noise at night, doors near the maintenance room open and closing all night long!
Location: We went to my neice's mwedding!
It was a nice stay! I would stay here again.... thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Fine, everything was fine. The hotel works well for us as it is very close to our daughter and her husband.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great get away hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Friendly staff, pool and hot tub. Refrigerator in room wasn't getting cold, staff brought a new immediately. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Concerns and comments

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nice staff
Cons: Heat the pool replace broken chairs.
The pool are was nice but pool was not heated, to cold to swim. Outside chairs broken down could lay out. Had a very nice breakfast seating area a little small hard to get a seat to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Dyer, IN

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location to banquet facility and shopping
Hotel was very clean, breakfast was included and was great
3 out of 5
by T from memphis

The stay at this hotel was ok.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
When I checked into this hotel, Front desk clerk WASNT FRIENDLY AT ALL. Other than that the stay was fine.