Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Great--until it was bedtime

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Great bed.
Cons: The paper thin walls and the clientele. The policy about charging a family for a new room when the neighbor's sex is too loud.
Location: Standard chain restaurants abound.
The check-in staff was friendly. The lobby stank of stale cigarettes. The room was very clean. The bed was super comfortable. I would have recommend the hotel until I began to hear the neighbor room talking through the PAPER THIN walls. I've dealt with noise before, and my 13-yr-old was already asleep, so I decided to just try to go to sleep. However, when the 3 neighbors began having SEX, I couldn't stand by any longer. I went to the lobby to ask to change rooms. I would have had to pay for an additional room! I guess I would have paid, but she said she didn't have any extra rooms available, even though the vacancy sign was on outside. She was sorry, but suggested I just knock on the wall and tell them to keep it down. She didn't offer to handle the problem herself, she didn't offer to call the police. Instead she felt having me solve the problem would be the best solution. I was TERRIFIED of what those people were going to do and of what else my ears were going to have to hear. Let me warn future travelers that this may be more than just a hotel for the casual traveler. It may be a 'business' hotel. Keep your families away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient No Frill Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good no frills hotel for those who want a bed and shower. Free Wifi is a bonus too
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & inexpensive

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in and perfect for a quick stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Did not get the type of room booked. Was put into a room with a jacuzzi but not allowed to use it and had to pay more than was on my reservation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't book again...

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel smelled from the minute I walked in there. I sprayed my room with cologne before leaving for a meeting. When I came back my room smelled a little bit better. When j returned home from a two day trip my wife smelled me and all of my clothes and good smell the stench from the hotel on me. It smells like burnt dust...that's the best I can describe it. I was looking for a low rate, and I don't need many amenities. I do expect the hotel to be clean, people to be friendly, and it to not smell. Also ALL of my credit card info was written on the back of the reservation. What? They have all the info they need to use the card online now. How should I feel about that?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Hotel as cheap as possible.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The beds were made and appeared to be clean. They replaced towels and made the beds for out second night.
Cons: The hotel management needs to be replaced.
Location: The location was only 10 miles for our day time destination, which is good.
When I arrived the lobby smelled bad. The room's floor was dirty. The alarm clock was on the floor behind the bed stand. The floor lamp had the light hanging down out of its holder. We booked for three people in a room for four occupants, but they had no roll away beds, only two full sized beds. There were only two bath towels in the bathroom so I went to the lobby to ask for an additional towel. The receptionist did not want to provide an additional towel until I complained. The towels were thin and small. The bar soap was two very small bars and a small packed of shampoo/conditioner, not even close to be enough for three people. We did not bother asking for more shampoo or soap. We did not feel safe leaving out semi-valuables in the room while away due to the apparent cheapness of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Doris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels